Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ,Ab

It is nicely located ,centre of town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was okay we were a little rushed did not have a lot of time ! We had a lot of driving to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, BC

Stroll down memory lane

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lady that runs the restaurant/grocery store was great to chat with and did a great job of preparing meals.
Cons: When I first checked in the smell of pinesol was very strong in my room. Not sure if carpets were cleaned with it in the solution but a bit to strong.
Location: I wasn't there for a long time but there is a beautiful lake and lots of great scenery around. Great area for riding the motorcycle.
Had a good stay while I was there. The hotel is older and in need of some upgrading. As the area is a seasonal one I can understand the challenges in keeping it up to date.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a okay place to stay. Not somewhere I would go again. It wasn't somewhere I would book if I knew what it was. Not on the lake, beds were very uncomfortable and very outdated. Only one window you could open and it was in the bathroom with no screen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Friendly & Polite Staff, on Phone & In Person

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Newer beds, but we were comfortable on what they offered and our room rate was very reasonable.
Location: Christina Lake Golf Club, very good condition, reasonable green fees, and good dining room. Of course, there's also a great lake at Christina Lake!
There is no doubt the motel is somewhat dated and worn, however - Christina Lake is a small town and there aren't too many choices. The motel's owners were very friendly and polite. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean plus we only stayed one night. There was a very old a/c unit that looked like it wouldn't work, but it worked very well and was very quiet. While I wouldn't go out of my way to tell my friends to stay there, I certainly wouldn't tell them to avoid the place. We were perfectly fine, and if we return to Christina Lake to play at their very nice golf club, we certainly would think about staying another night at the Christina Lake Village. There are a lot of small towns all over the world (and I've stayed in many of them) that while they don't offer the most up to date and luxurious places, they do offer inexpensive, clean, quiet and friendly accommodation as they do at Christina Lake Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, B.C.

Christina Lake Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
O.K hotel, would not stay there on my own vacation time. Just stayed there because of the $75 room during an out of town trip for work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kinsfrom Vancouver

Very poor and worst

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We book like 3 hotels on our vacation but this one was the worst!! Bad smell and the beddings kinda like not even washed! The tv was not working properly and its like my grandmas tv! Wifi was really really slow! So creepy place!and the carpet of the floor was so stinky and dirty! O.M.G! Im not gonna stay here and booked this hotel anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaymee belton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Basic of the basic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel staff and basic room. Outside run down, but inside was clean. The place could use a really good scrub down though. I suspect the clause at check in that states hotel owners can enter your room at their descretion at any time is to mitigate lake rowdies and other disturbances...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Svend gosvigfrom Varde

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet viste et billede af en god strand, men den lå flere km væk!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for ground floor and we did not get one. Guy at counter was rude. Rooms need to updated and outside needs better maintenance.