Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Over all a great place to stay. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was clean and comfortable,I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Nothing,I was impressed.
Location: Close to mall and other eateries, yet convenient to city.
There is a nice swimming pool, a small gym and a restaurant inside the motel. Which makes ever thing accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Ottimo Nessun problema... Solo la colazione potrebbe migliorare, per gusti italiani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not the easiest to find.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: I'm not sure what can be done about the noise you get from the hall from inconsiderate people.
We were very pleased with the hotel. We did have a little trouble finding it. It is hidden away and we missed it the first time and had to turn around and come back and even then we were very unclear where we were to go. Our GPS kept telling us we had arrived but there was nothing that resembled a hotel anywhere around. We figured out that we had to go up the hill and it was hidden away. I'm sure there aren't a lot of people that just happen on and decide to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location. Staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was filling. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Good Place to stay. Rooms were nice. Bath room is clean. Morning breakfast is very good with wide choices. hotel staff very helpful. Only complaint was, as it's a very busy place with less hotel staff and people have to wait in a line for a while to check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit des zimmers und bad
Cons: Tapeten im flur( 300 zimmer)sind lose.dadurch einen etwas schmudelligen eindruck
Normaler aufenthalt.kann etwas laut werden in der nacht durch gäste die von dem banket kommen. ruhig tzotz schnellstr. In der nähe schneller check inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Close to college and city.
Food was great. Staff was friendly. Would stayt there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, and location
Cons: The noise of the AC/heat unit
Location: Monroeville, PA has a mall with your standard stuff, and a bunch of fast food around.
I reserved 2 rooms in this hotel for my graduate school commencement at the University of Pittsburgh. All the hotels inside Pittsburgh are at least over $150/night if not $200-300. This hotel is at a great location, between the 76 exit for Pittsburgh, and Oakland. The staff was very nice to let us check into our hotels about 2 hours ahead to get ready for graduation and pictures in Oakland. The room was clean and very professional!! The breakfast had hot foods (sausage/eggs) and the standard waffles station. The only thing my parents complained about was the noisy AC/heat unit in the room overnight. In my room, I kept the room a bit warmer before I slept and turned off the unit before bed. So it was not a big deal to me. The check in and check out process was smooth without any issue. The hotel is close enough to Pittsburgh and far away enough to avoid the graduation hotel inflation. It's about 15min from Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pittsburgh vs rochester

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed at this hotel for several years since it is the closest to my mother in law. We enjoy the breakfast very much and the women that manage it are wonderful and very accommodating. The problem with the rooms is there is minimal drawer space and only one moveable chair for a room that is for 2 people. The bathrooms are very small with no counter space. The people that manage the front desk are very helpful and courteous. We stayed in a comfort suites in Rochester and in that room there is a separate table with 2 chairs 4 drawers soft that turn in to a couch with a very large bathroom with large counter space for the same price.