Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, and location
Cons: The noise of the AC/heat unit
Location: Monroeville, PA has a mall with your standard stuff, and a bunch of fast food around.
I reserved 2 rooms in this hotel for my graduate school commencement at the University of Pittsburgh. All the hotels inside Pittsburgh are at least over $150/night if not $200-300. This hotel is at a great location, between the 76 exit for Pittsburgh, and Oakland. The staff was very nice to let us check into our hotels about 2 hours ahead to get ready for graduation and pictures in Oakland. The room was clean and very professional!! The breakfast had hot foods (sausage/eggs) and the standard waffles station. The only thing my parents complained about was the noisy AC/heat unit in the room overnight. In my room, I kept the room a bit warmer before I slept and turned off the unit before bed. So it was not a big deal to me. The check in and check out process was smooth without any issue. The hotel is close enough to Pittsburgh and far away enough to avoid the graduation hotel inflation. It's about 15min from Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice visit and close to PNC park

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room was ok. Found a sock in the bed that wasn't ours but the room appeared to be clean and the staff was friendly especially the lady that worked the breakfast with short black hair. She was so so sweet to our daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very confusing hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we were going
Cons: Maybe elevators
Location: We were only there for a family funeral
At check in they gave us a room we did not order. We had ask for a king size bed and they gave us 2 doubles. The rooms were up and down many flights of stairs. It was VERY noisy the first night. The bathroom was VERY small. The breakfast was OK. The TV didn't work at first. It wasn't worth what we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to East side of Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Easy to access, although I would hate to drive down that hill on an icy morning! Pleasant, friendly staff, well maintained facilities. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
it was a nice staying , good breakfast and clean room . I think the cost should be more less . I stayed before at hotels with the same rating hotels for less prices and better deals
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like stale cigarettes, the swimming pool was freezing and when we asked for a discount they said there was nothing they could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place. Spacious rooms. A little older , but quite and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pittsburgh Business Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and the hotel is conveniently just outside of main-town Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. However the room was not clean, there were odd stains on the shower curtain and carpet and marks on the wall.