Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect stay on the way home from Connecticut!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
My husband and I stayed here on the way back from Connecticut and we were happy with our choice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Shower was really good and the staff were very accommodating. The free cookies on check in was a nice gesture. There's plenty of restaurants around (some walking and some driving) distance from the inn and the breakfast in the morning was very good. The facilities were new and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything
when we asked to have an early breakfast because of the Iron Girl race, they were very accommodating and served Sunday breakfast at 4 AM. They also wished all the athlete to have a good race. Normal breakfast time was at 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Passing Through

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: in-room refrigerator
Location: near airport and relatives
We used it for overnight while visiting relatives. The pool was great and the room was nice. We wished it had a refrigerator but that was all that was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Funeral

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, made even better by breakfat staff.
Cons: Rooms pretty standard. Typical Holiday Inn Express.
Location: Close to Syracuse,, Oneida Lake. Several shopping malls within a few .miles.
Breakfast staff outstanding. Best service of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Fanny was wonderfull. She remembered my wife from previous stay. Rest of staff was warm and welcoming. While room was pretty standard, staff made you feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Florida

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel itself was fine, but it is out in the middle of no where as far as the surrounding neighborhood. You are right near the small town of Cicero and for my needs it worked out fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arif Osmani from Boston

Just perfect

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great find! Staff goes out of their way to satisfy, my room was super clean, nice updated and fresh look and our suite was spacious. Pull out sofa was great traveling with kids. Breakfast was excellent and the staff at breakfast really made the difference between your standard hotels and what this hotel is about. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area.
2 out of 5
by Lori from Harrisburg, PA

Way over priced.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Room decor, size, and bathroom.
Cons: Lower price, include refrigerator, friendlier staff who act like they enjoy their jobs, and stop using that horrible room deodorizer .
Location: Close to Syracuse, Lake Oneida, and Gander Mountain.
The first impression was that the room was spacious and well decorated. The second was the over-powering smell of room deodorizer! I had a headache within minutes. We paid over $150 a night and found out that a refrigerator would cost $10 more. We were near the pool, so the hallway was very noisy at times. The doors all banged loudly when people left their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Patricia from Hamilton, ON

Great place to stay!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were great.....the only thing I found to be a small issue is you could hear the trucks going by as it was right next to the highway....other than that everything was awesome! I would ask for a room at the front part of the hotel instead of the back! The breakfast was great and Fanny, our breakfast server, was truly amazing! She was so friendly and made us feel welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from PA

Overnight stay on our way to the 1000 Islands

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just north of Syracuse and easy access to I-81.
Very comfortable, clean and very good breakfast. Easy access to I-81.