Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fantastic stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were travelling from Sicily to Rome and wanted to break the trip. We stayed two nights an spent a couple of hours visiting the ancient ruins which were magnificent and then drove to Amalfi which was a breath taking experience. The hotel is a fully renovated 1850 farm house, complete with charming court yard, elegantly manicured gardens, and WIFI. Breakfast was included in the price and was served in the great hall. All of the staff were so pleasant and amazing. I cannot recommend a nicer, more relaxing place to stay. Simply outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nat from US

Close to sights and super quiet

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this place. Staffs are professional and friendly. Location is far from the train station, if you walk, but ver close to the ruins. And I love the quietness and solitude of this place. A very welcoming change from the hustle and bustle of Italian cities. Overall, it's an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff. Train and bus access walkable with luggage.
Cons: It was great.
Location: The temples and museum are the main attractions and close by. Restaurants and cafes close by. Many do day trip to Paestum. Stay if you can.
Close to temples and museum so great location. Staff gave us name of excellent restaurant which we went to twice. Beautiful area. No elevator but staff available to help with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerry from Tn

Close to the ruins

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there off season, so no chef. Breakfast was not as good as some other hotels because of this. I'm sure it will be much better in season. There is also dinner available in season. It was a short walk to several good restaurants. Would have liked to stay longer. Beautifully furnished and a lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Oakdale, CA, USA Cowboy Capital of the World

Wonderful

Posted May 8, 2014
Great place, wish we planned more than one night there. Everything was lovely, close to the ruins and the staff was fantastic. If your in Paestum, stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s behling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

paestum - greek ruins and a great beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great visit. Go to paestum and sorrento for a quality vacation. This hotel is very near the ruins and fifteen minutes walking from that train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ijtrio from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Il Granaio has got to be one of the friendliest establishments. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with sincere, warm smiles from the entire staff. Laura, Angelo, Mangit and Maria were the most accommodating people. Nothing was too big an ask. Each morning, Laura would prepare delicious home-baked goods with homemade jam to serve at breakfast. Everything about the hotel had a family touch and a welcoming feel about it. The serenity of the gardens and the view of the ruins from our rooms added to the magic of our stay. My family and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a real family run hotel and a quiet place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from trail, bc

beautiful historic bed and breakfast style hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely historic building beautifully decorated with antiques. Quiet and peaceful however B & B style means no access to snacks or light meals later in the day. Easy walk to Paestum ruins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Albany, NY

A must when visiting Paestum!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Setting, gardens, parking, great breakfast, very reasonable price for the area.
Cons: Matress was hard, not comfortable.
Location: The main attraction are the ruins of Paestum, but there are other nearby archelogical sites and parks, and of course, the beach.
Located within walking distance of the Paestum ruins and museum. Absolutely charming setting, the place is welcoming and the lovely gardens invite a stroll. The location is perfect, providing much needed parking space if you have a car, you can walk to the ruins. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The room was perfect except that our matress was a little on the hard side, thus my 3 rating, otherwise it was perfect and comfortable. Important note: the restaurant is CLOSED indefinitely, depending on the season there may not be many places to choose from for dinner, but we found one open restaurant and the meal was fine.