Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff. Train and bus access walkable with luggage.
Cons: It was great.
Location: The temples and museum are the main attractions and close by. Restaurants and cafes close by. Many do day trip to Paestum. Stay if you can.
Close to temples and museum so great location. Staff gave us name of excellent restaurant which we went to twice. Beautiful area. No elevator but staff available to help with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Oakdale, CA, USA Cowboy Capital of the World

Wonderful

Posted May 8, 2014
Great place, wish we planned more than one night there. Everything was lovely, close to the ruins and the staff was fantastic. If your in Paestum, stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

paestum - greek ruins and a great beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great visit. Go to paestum and sorrento for a quality vacation. This hotel is very near the ruins and fifteen minutes walking from that train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ijtrio from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Il Granaio has got to be one of the friendliest establishments. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with sincere, warm smiles from the entire staff. Laura, Angelo, Mangit and Maria were the most accommodating people. Nothing was too big an ask. Each morning, Laura would prepare delicious home-baked goods with homemade jam to serve at breakfast. Everything about the hotel had a family touch and a welcoming feel about it. The serenity of the gardens and the view of the ruins from our rooms added to the magic of our stay. My family and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a real family run hotel and a quiet place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from trail, bc

beautiful historic bed and breakfast style hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely historic building beautifully decorated with antiques. Quiet and peaceful however B & B style means no access to snacks or light meals later in the day. Easy walk to Paestum ruins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Albany, NY

A must when visiting Paestum!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Setting, gardens, parking, great breakfast, very reasonable price for the area.
Cons: Matress was hard, not comfortable.
Location: The main attraction are the ruins of Paestum, but there are other nearby archelogical sites and parks, and of course, the beach.
Located within walking distance of the Paestum ruins and museum. Absolutely charming setting, the place is welcoming and the lovely gardens invite a stroll. The location is perfect, providing much needed parking space if you have a car, you can walk to the ruins. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The room was perfect except that our matress was a little on the hard side, thus my 3 rating, otherwise it was perfect and comfortable. Important note: the restaurant is CLOSED indefinitely, depending on the season there may not be many places to choose from for dinner, but we found one open restaurant and the meal was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you go to Paestum, stay here!

Posted Jun 7, 2013
We traveled to Paestum to see the Greek ruins there, and booked a night at Il Granaio after reading Exepedia and Rick Steves' recommendations. We were so pleased! The hotel itself is very lovely and well cared for. Our room was large, well decorated, clean and comfortable. We had asked for a room with a view, and had a lovely view of one of the temples. It would make a wonderful retreat, with lots of places to sit and quietly read and lovely grounds to stroll through--we would have enjoyed more time there. The breakfast was very nice, with local fresh picked berries, fruit, breads, etc. The restaurant is unfortunately closed, but we were able to walk to a very nice place for dinner. Maria, at the desk, is wonderful. She, and the young man working there whose name I sadly cannot remember, made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clara

lovely place managed by lovely people

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
my daughter loved it so much she wishes we had stayed the whole week. Great food, good service, friendly people, lovely place. They can book taxi for you to the train station which is close by but a hassle for us with a 3 year old.The place is 5 mins walk to the temples. very convenient. . .and they speak English too :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Pa.

Il Granaio-like staying with family

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
A perfect location for visiting Paestum and the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed warm hospitality and good food in a comfortable inn. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com