Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Indiana

Great location, service and rooms!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a concert at the Aronoff Center (which was conveniently located right across the street)! The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. I didn't get to spend much time in the area, but I assume there was plenty to do within walking distance-after the concert the area still seemed pretty lively! My room was super comfortable, modern and clean. They even have a 24 hour art exhibit on their 1st and 2nd floor (which was nice to stroll through late at night). I didn't get to make use of their spa, but from the looks of the menu-they have several massage and relaxation packages available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for sharing your impressions of the hotel, museum, and Cincinnati itself. You are quite right in thinking there is a lot to do nearby: venturing from the heart of the growing Central District, you’ll discover a variety of cuisines, music, and special events every weekend. Our spa is also a must-do, one-stop oasis of relaxation and pampering. We hope you have an opportunity to return and experience more of what we and Cincinnati have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC.

Gem in the heart of Cincinnati

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: This is a very well run property.
Cons: Only improvement I can think of is small trash can in the bathroom.
Location: Ruby's steakhouse, less than a block away, is fantastic!
Beautiful hotel in the center of Cincinnati. Insanely clean and comfortable. Probably the friendliest staff on the east coast. Rooms are large, well appointed and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. This is a hotel I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Priceless words from a valued guest—thank you for sharing your recent experience here! It is our pleasure to welcome you from the beginning to the end of your stay, and provide the comfort you deserve. We are grateful for your recommendation as well and we look forward to welcoming you again. Please be sure to check out our new location opening soon in Durham, NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Afrom Lexington, KY

Penguins!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the love. We look forward to seeing you again and invite you to get to know the blue penguins in Lexington later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Amazing! Worth every penny!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I've traveled the world and this is hands down the Most amazing hotel I've ever experienced. Heated bathroom floors and nightly ice/bed turn down service. And the art! Unbelievable! Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your worldly wisdom is invaluable—thank you for the kind accolades! We are honored to have earned them and we hope to see you again. We will have more amazing art beginning sometime in March, and we invite you to visit and explore the art and comfort of our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening very soon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land Tx

The place to be in downtown Cincinnati

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very cool experience for all of us. Awesome art to check out and very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and kind words. We hope you have an opportunity to return to check out some new awesome art after we change over exhibitions in March. You’ll find even more art and the same cool comfort at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening soon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

The hotel was perfect for me and my daughter!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was impeccable and the staff was out of this world friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We will definitely stay here in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
A stellar review from a stellar guest! Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Louisville

Whole Fam Damily Stayed in Cincy

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was superior, and we have two children and a dog. The service made us feel incredibly welcome and really made the trip worth it. Room was not spectacular - reserved two queen beds and they seemed more like "long doubles" - maid did not get to clean our room either - HOWEVER, we have two boys and a dog, so I wasn't expecting a lot with regards to the room. Location is fantastic for downtown people watching and hitting clubs and restaurants. Metropole was all that and a bag of chips. We will come back for a Saturday night swanky weekend without the kids nor the doggie. But the kids absolutely loved it too. Mickey Superdog is somewhere roaming Cincinnati for a tree...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
And we were happy to have you! We appreciate that you took time to share your experience and we are glad to hear that the whole family enjoyed the stay. We are also happy to know you will be back despite any shortcomings in service that you experienced. We want you to be satisfied with every facet of your time with us and we look forward to another opportunity to knock your socks off!