Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S & S Myers from Seattle

In the heart of downtown Cincinnati

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unaware of the hotel's origins and history, I assumed the name reflected the location next door to the Contemporary Art Center. So, we were pleasantly surprised to discover it had an art gallery and art exhibits in the lobby as well. The guest rooms also were well designed with artistic touches, something more commonly seen in Italy than in the USA in our experience. In addition to the style and ambience, the hotel staff were absolutely first class. 21c Museum Hotel is our new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for art museum trekking

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Contemporary art museum next door, Fountain Square half a block away, walking distance to Taft Museum and Underground Railroad Museum.....
We chose the 21c hotel because of its great downtown Cincy location, its art, and its pet-friendly policy. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and just loved our little hound mutt. Their pet policy was clear, safety-oriented and considerate of both the pet owner and other hotel guests. The room was only a little larger than the average hotel room, but had several nice amenities, such as robes, mini-bar, room-darkening shades and stylish, artistic decorations. The rubber duckie in the shower and large plastic penguin in the elevator Sunday morning were nice touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It is good to know that we were able to take care of all the members of your family in ways that are important to you and that you enjoyed the special touches that make us unique. Your feedback means so much to our staff and we look forward to seeing you here again. All the best! Gerry L., General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic, modern hotel with central location

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean modern rooms, fantastic staff, and wonderful restaurant but lots of street noise from late night clubs in front and loud a/c humming noises from big units on adjoining buildings and in center courtyard of hotel. Noise comfort kits are available including white noise machines but wish this wonderful hotel didn't have the noise issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at 21c. Your feedback is important to us and I am sorry that our lively location denied you the ideal experience we strive to provide all of our guests. It is good to hear that you took advantage of our sleep amenity and that the room, the staff and the restaurant merited praise. We enjoyed having you with us and would like to have you back again. All the best! Gerry L., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Perry from Hamilton, OH

Love the 21c

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was excellent. The only issue was you could hear the music from the bars in close proximity, but it wasn't so loud we couldn't fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Dear Perry, Thanks so much for sharing your love of 21c. We are happy to hear that our lively location did not interfere with a good night's sleep and that all else was excellent for you. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c. All the best, Gerry L., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Im a very ocd person. This hotel is AMAZING. The price is the least of your worries. Totally worthy. Service was also outstanding. I got motion sickness from the elevator some weird reason and the front desk when to the kitchen and brought some ginger and seltzer water. No cost. I'll stay here even if it costs a million bucks. Privacy and discretion is also a priority. For those who seek that. I strongly recommend that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing feedback about your recent experience here. Our guests' comfort is our priority so we love to hear that our staff was able to assist and take care of you in ways that matter to you. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c. All the best, Gerry L., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by meredith keating from Cincinnati

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck W from St Louis, MO

21C Hotel Review

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the 21C for one night during a college visit trip with my wife and daughter. We had visited University of Kentucky and were on our way to University of Miami - Ohio the next day. Even though it was a quick visit, the hotel was unique, well run, and a fun night. The location is excellent if you are wanting to do anything in downtown Cincinnati. The Aronoff Fine Arts Theatre is across the street, Fountain Square is a half block around the corner. Several excellent restaurants in vicinity. We parked the car and walked to everything. My wife and I wanted to stretch our legs the next morning and even walked down to the river and across the Roebling Suspension Bridge over to Kentucky and back. We were able to get some great pictures of downtown Cincinnati while on the bridge! Hotel was not a budget priced hotel but you do get what you pay for. My wife took advantage of the spa and had an excellent hot stone massage as well. The spa staff were very accomodating and were able to get her in within 30 minutes of a call to see if an appointment could even be made last minute. I know that this couldn't happen every time but in that it was made right before they were going to close the spa services for the night, it was nice that they were willing to still fit her in. On top of that, the masseuse even spent an extra 20 minutes without charging extra. Nice touch ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck W, It is always wonderful to hear all the things that go into an experience that rates a five-star review. Thank you so much for stopping here during that important college road trip and for sharing your feedback. Clearly our location was big plus for you, and our spa staff really hit it out of the park for your wife. Wherever your daughter chooses to go to school, we hope to see you again here or in any of existing or coming locations. All the best, Gerry L., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Cincinnati

Well worth the price!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place! Great staff, cool art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Louisville, KY

Incredible Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Fantastic location. Right smack in the middle of downtown. Lots of great activities, restaurants and bars within walking distance.
We stayed at the 21c Museum Hotel over the weekend arriving on a Friday night and leaving Sunday morning. Everything about this hotel was top notch. The room was great, very clean. The housekeepers even came twice in a day to tidy up. The staff of the hotel was very friendly. The catered to our every need. Need a restaurant recommendation? Somewhere to grab drinks? Just ask the front desk of the hotel. I wish I could remember the lady's name that we talked to, but she recommended an excellent restaurant for us to eat at. We had the best night on Saturday and we have her to thank. They really do focus on the little things there too to make your stay that much better. For example, when we left on Sunday morning we went to grab breakfast after we checked out at the Metropole restaurant inside the hotel. The hostess saw us with our bags and offered to lock them up in a closet for us so we didn't have to sit with them while we ate. Everything was impeccable and I will definitely be staying at the 21c anytime I visit not only Cincinnati, but anyplace that has one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, What a great review--thank you so much! We love to know how well our staff came through for you, from housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant. Thank you, too, for letting us know that we contributed to your best night--we will pass along your gratitude. You have a lot of traveling to do to visit all our locations, from the one in your backyard to Bentonville, and the new ones opening in Durham, Lexington, and beyond. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you in Cincinnati again! All the best, Gerry L., General Manager