Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Best experience ever with hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Best hotel stay we have ever had. Beautiful building and set up. The staff were so friendly and attentive to each request we had. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your recommendation and feedback are invaluable to us. Thank you for taking time to share them with your fellow travelers. We will work to stay at the top of your list and we look forward to welcoming you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

Excellent Fun Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The Art!
Cons: Everything was nice!
Location: Nada restaurant across the street, lots to see in the area.
Very unique hotel! Make you feel welcome as soon as you enter. Nice art work all thru the hotel. Very clean room and big bathroom area. Lots of things to do right by the hotel. Will go back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the great review and rating. We and Cincinnati thrive a little more thanks to your positive feedback and recommendations. You’ll find more of our unique hospitality at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

21C Groupies!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious, great location and the eclectic art. And, of course, the staff.
Cons: At this location, I can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Theatre across the street, restaurants.
We are visiting all of the 21C art hotels. We love the accommodations, the art, and, especially all of the staff. Such friendly, helpful and delightful people we have interacted with at all locations. All of the hotels are in great areas for dining, sightseeing and walking around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Groupies? We are flattered--thank you for recommending us so highly! We love our guests also and are always delighted to be of service to you anytime. We are fortunate to be part of the vibrant heart of the cities we call home, which will soon include Durham, NC, tentatively set to open in the early part of next year. Have you booked your rooms yet?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, NC

Amazing High Class Hotel without being Pretentious

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This was my first time using Expedia and after checking out the prices for the area hotels I decided to take a chance and choose the "mystery" hotel! I had no idea what to expect, but it absolutely exceeded all of my expectations! We were immediately greeted by the valet guys who could not have been nicer! We were then checked in by Julie Rizzitelli who also greeted us warmly. She also gave us coupons to use at the restaurant which was awesome! Everyone we encountered made us feel welcome and "at home". We're going back to Cincinnati in December and even though we're not getting the same awesome price as we did the first time we're going to splurge and stay at the 21C Museum Hotel. We are so excited to go back and see everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your stay. We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Early next year you will have a chance to enjoy the same level of hospitality and service at our sister property in Durham. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelifrom Louisville, KY

Gorgeous and wonderful!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first 21C I've stayed in outside of Louisville. I was a little weary when I heard they were expanding, but the Cincy location does not disappoint! It was gorgeous, the art was amazing and thought-provoking, and the staff was wonderful and so brilliantly quick with everything, (seriously, how do people move that fast?) My only complaint was that we couldn't get restaurant reservations at the last minute, but that's our fault, not the hotel's! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerardfrom Los Angeles

Awesome hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing, Everyone who worked there was polite and helpful. Hotel was super cool. The art work throughout the hotel is fun and enjoyable. The room was cozy but yet had a modern feel. Bed was comfy and sheets were soft. Flat screen tv was big with a great picture. Shower presure was strong and water got hot quickly. Couldnt ask for a cooler hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and terrific rating. A soft, comfy bed in a cozy room is required during the colder months in Cincinnati, along with a hot shower. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our art too and we hope that you will be back again to see our new installation coming in January. You will also find more of our friendly service and fun art at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cincinnati

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, great people. Trendy Vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great rating. We invite you back for more five-star service and a vibe you will find nowhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanyafrom The tri-state

Best hotel in Cincinnati!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the service. The checkin team member was excellent. She gave us the high points and individual attention. Even an upgrade! The folks in the bar were welcoming and fun to chat with. Loved location. The only missing element is we wished we had a bathtub. Plus it was hard to cool room down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about and terrific rating for your November stay with us. We are delighted to hear about the excellent service that you encountered. However, we apologize for any issues you had with our climate control; your comfort is paramount so please rest assured that we immediately address these issues as guests present them to us. Also, we do have a limited number of rooms with bathtubs; be sure to inquire the next time you reserve. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Charleston

Fun in Cinnci

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location awesome staff and great room. Also make Time to go to the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great rating! We couldn't agree more about the restaurant: the menu changes every season so there is always something new and delicious to try. We look forward to hosting you again when you're ready for more fun in Cincinnati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com