Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC.

Gem in the heart of Cincinnati

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: This is a very well run property.
Cons: Only improvement I can think of is small trash can in the bathroom.
Location: Ruby's steakhouse, less than a block away, is fantastic!
Beautiful hotel in the center of Cincinnati. Insanely clean and comfortable. Probably the friendliest staff on the east coast. Rooms are large, well appointed and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. This is a hotel I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Amazing! Worth every penny!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I've traveled the world and this is hands down the Most amazing hotel I've ever experienced. Heated bathroom floors and nightly ice/bed turn down service. And the art! Unbelievable! Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your worldly wisdom is invaluable—thank you for the kind accolades! We are honored to have earned them and we hope to see you again. We will have more amazing art beginning sometime in March, and we invite you to visit and explore the art and comfort of our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening very soon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land Tx

The place to be in downtown Cincinnati

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very cool experience for all of us. Awesome art to check out and very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and kind words. We hope you have an opportunity to return to check out some new awesome art after we change over exhibitions in March. You’ll find even more art and the same cool comfort at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening soon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

The hotel was perfect for me and my daughter!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was impeccable and the staff was out of this world friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We will definitely stay here in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
A stellar review from a stellar guest! Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Ideal location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal. Decor is beautiful, high quality, and unique.
Location: Great downtown location, right next to Nicholson's pub and a nice walk to Fountain Square and the river.
We stayed with our kids, who loved the little "surrogate" creature at the entrance. Museum was free and fun. Rooms were beautiful and high quality. Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch, as were the chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience here—we love hearing how kids interact with the art, and the current exhibition “Hybridity” seems to appeal strongly to kids and their curiosity. We hope you will have an opportunity to return to Cincinnati or to visit one of sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening soon!) to explore more of our thought-provoking exhibitions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Best experience ever with hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Best hotel stay we have ever had. Beautiful building and set up. The staff were so friendly and attentive to each request we had. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your recommendation and feedback are invaluable to us. Thank you for taking time to share them with your fellow travelers. We will work to stay at the top of your list and we look forward to welcoming you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

Excellent Fun Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The Art!
Cons: Everything was nice!
Location: Nada restaurant across the street, lots to see in the area.
Very unique hotel! Make you feel welcome as soon as you enter. Nice art work all thru the hotel. Very clean room and big bathroom area. Lots of things to do right by the hotel. Will go back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the great review and rating. We and Cincinnati thrive a little more thanks to your positive feedback and recommendations. You’ll find more of our unique hospitality at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

21C Groupies!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious, great location and the eclectic art. And, of course, the staff.
Cons: At this location, I can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Theatre across the street, restaurants.
We are visiting all of the 21C art hotels. We love the accommodations, the art, and, especially all of the staff. Such friendly, helpful and delightful people we have interacted with at all locations. All of the hotels are in great areas for dining, sightseeing and walking around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Groupies? We are flattered--thank you for recommending us so highly! We love our guests also and are always delighted to be of service to you anytime. We are fortunate to be part of the vibrant heart of the cities we call home, which will soon include Durham, NC, tentatively set to open in the early part of next year. Have you booked your rooms yet?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, NC

Amazing High Class Hotel without being Pretentious

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This was my first time using Expedia and after checking out the prices for the area hotels I decided to take a chance and choose the "mystery" hotel! I had no idea what to expect, but it absolutely exceeded all of my expectations! We were immediately greeted by the valet guys who could not have been nicer! We were then checked in by Julie Rizzitelli who also greeted us warmly. She also gave us coupons to use at the restaurant which was awesome! Everyone we encountered made us feel welcome and "at home". We're going back to Cincinnati in December and even though we're not getting the same awesome price as we did the first time we're going to splurge and stay at the 21C Museum Hotel. We are so excited to go back and see everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your stay. We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Early next year you will have a chance to enjoy the same level of hospitality and service at our sister property in Durham. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, MI

Best Hotel in Cincinnati!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Awesome, beautiful & comfortable. Location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating and review. We'd love to knock your socks off again so we hope you will be back again soon!