Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by kcpkmd from Sewickley, PA

Lukewarm jacuzzi

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water temp and pressure Breakfast choices
Paid extra for jacuzzi suite, but water was lukewarm and flow from the faucet was so slow that it was essentially unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Batavia Ohio

Great hotel right close to highway 32

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very nice staff, rooms were nice, and close to restaurants. Great place to stay over if you have kids. Pool area was very inviting and far enough away from rooms as to not disturb other guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Nov 19, 2013
A good location, with a several nearby eating establishments, gas stations, drug store, etc. Staff was great and the pool/hot tub area was excellent. The general cleaning of the room was good. However, the lazy boy chair was broke (and stained-cloth) and would not recline, the curtains are water stained from the window being open during rain showers - they need to be laundered. The room had a light odor of a strong cleaning product, I had to air it out a couple of times - made my nose a bit stuffy. I did not complain, as I'm sure the other rooms would have been much the same. The breakfast was pretty much a carb spread, no meats, eggs, or fresh fruit...a disappointment. I would stay here again, mostly because of the location; but still with a few improvements, they easily jump up to a 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's inexpensive but uncomfortable and dirty.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Staff was relatively friendly
Cons: Cleanliness, Comfort
Location: Nothing
This hotel has inexpensive rates but it's not quality by any stretch. Listen, I realize I'm not staying at the Hilton here. I just needed a room to crash in for the night on my way to somewhere else. However, the mattresses are incredibly stiff, the rooms are very dirty. There are cobwebs everywhere, the common areas are stained, you get the idea. I don't recommend staying here even for saving the money. The staff was relatively friendly but that's the only upside...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from indiana

Cheap, average hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Other than the toilet, the room was moderately clean.
Cons: Friendliness of staff; a more tactful way to deter items to be taken.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance, however not near town.
The hotel was decent. The staff was unfriendly. My only complaints are: 1. The toilet is in great need of special attention and 2. The tacky signs telling you how much you will be charged for various items if taken, moved or damaged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillyboy from Saginaw.Mi 48601

Nice Hotel too far from downtown.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The Jacuzzi in the room
Cons: location
Location: Location was off in an island of its own
The experience was fine but nothing to WOW you about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Cleveland

Nice, Comfortable, friendly

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Location: A mall and many restaurants within 10 minutes. Fast food within walking distance.
The hotel was quite clean. Just a couple of minor issues with corners, under the counter, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable nicely appointed. Nothing "over the top" but all the amenities. Although some of the furniture seemed near the end of its usable life, it was not broken or dirty. I'd return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Athens, OH

Great place to stay outside Cincinnati.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Continental breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Just what we were looking for, didn't want to stay in the Cincinnati area, close to the Reds ballpark. The location was on our way back home.
Wasn't expecting a continental breakfast but they did have one and the grandkids loved it and so did we. Had an excellent time and made going to the Cincinnati Reds ballgame much nicer so we didn't have a 3 hr. drive to get back home after the game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel near the people I was visiting.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Proximity to my friends---who are moving out of the area in two weeks.
Cons: Stop the smoking in non-smoking buildings. Even the staff was smoking .
#1. Cigarette smoke filed the hallway where smoking was not permitted. I had asked for a "very non-smoking room." The hall was later sprayed with a scented spray to mask the smell. This situation was the same the last time I stayed there. #2. My room was an adjoining room where two doors can be opened between them---thus NO insulation. The young couple in the next room were LOUD on and on until 1AM---talking , laughing, playing the TV on high volume. #3. The hot tub looked scummy with dirty water. The next day it was roped off due to " jets not functioning. "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dhammika from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Will stay there again.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Closer to Harsha Lake.
Cons: Had to go the East Gate to go to a good restaurant.
Location: Very convenient location since it is close to highway.
Cleaner than most of the hotels of this price range. Staff is friendly. One of the pillow cases was not very clean. The door joining two rooms together was not sealed well, and we could hear the people in the other room talking (unfortunately there was a very loud woman in the next room on the day we stayed). Breakfast area and the lobby were very clean. Pool seems to be clean as well. We did no use the pool though.