Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got into my room, abandoned front desk

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Wife made reservation while I was a few hours away, so id have a place to crash after arriving in town late for a meeting the next day. Arrived at hotel late (11:00) to find no one at the front desk. Called hotel number from lobby only to hear it ring in the office. Found a "housekeeping" phone number on the counter, woke someone up who said "sorry, but I cant help you". Waited 30 minutes with another customer who needed to speak to someone about something she had left in her room. Finally went down the road to another hotel.Bizarre. Never will return here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

It's ok but no vending machine or flat screen tvs

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was about average I mean for the price it's worth it and just a little outdated no flat screen tvs anywhere and no vending machines but other than that it was alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not stay.I checked in and checked out

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: stated above
It was dirty, and gross. There was literally caution tape and a mattress in the hall with dimmed flashing lights. Bathrooms were stinky and dirty and lacked enough toilet paper. elevators did not have certification in them. And, finally, there was to secure entry...anyone could walk in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reynolds Station Ky.

hotel visit

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room was good size & clean. Nice looking building.
Cons: Noise was the problem. Try to separate the people.
Location: There is a lot in the area.
The rooms were good size & very clean. The hotel was pretty busy with a wedding party & it lasted pretty late & some people were very noisy. The rooms are not very well insulated & the door was a poor fit which made it VERY noisy. I feel that our rooms should have been futher away from the party. My wife was not very happy! Other than the noise, the room was fine. Thanks Jerry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Oh

Nice and close to interstate

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Rooms were nice a.d clean, hot tub was great. Needs an upgrade on continental breakfast menu. I will stay there whenr er I return to Cincinnati. Front Desk Clerk, Harold was so polite and professional. Made my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Parkersburg, WV

only a half hour drive to Great American Ballpark!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We weren't in our room very long. My only complaint would be that the room doors were very loud and if someone went into one in the middle of the night it would sound like it was your room and would freak you out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worst staff ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: do some client orientation training with your staff.
Location: nothing to do here, Cincinnati is half an hour away
I booked this hotel thou Expedia because it was closer to Manson tennis fields. We arrived around 23:00. At reception was a man who called himself as " the manager". His name is Dinesh. After he gave us a different room (2 beds) than what we've reserved (one king bed) saying that there are no more available (although the parking lot was almost empty). After i've arrived in the room, he called me that my card from Expedia was denied. I went back and called Expedia, who called him. In the middle of conversation with Expedia staff, he put the phone down and took a different call. I told him that the lady on the phone was trying to talk with him, he said he forgot. He was insisting that Expedia give him the correct card number and expiration date (I don't know what kind of agreement they have, and i don't even care, it's their problem). Then he took another customer, first he couldn' t find his reservation, then he also changed his room, from a single bed to 2! After 40 minutes he was finally satisfied with the fax that Expedia customer service send him. Worst client orientation I've ever seen in my life!!! I really don't know why Expedia sells hotels like this one, this is a bad note for them also! Irreproachable customer service from Expedia though! The breakfast was very poor, they might better take it out from their offer. I would rather sleep on the street than come to this hotel again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jfrom d

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Great deal for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
For a one night stay that was less than $100, this is hard to beat. The room was very spacious and clean, though some aspects were outdated. Check in took much longer than it should have, all because one employee was completely useless. Not much of a selection for breakfast, but they did have Dunkin Donuts. The halls were very quiet at night.