Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst staff ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: do some client orientation training with your staff.
Location: nothing to do here, Cincinnati is half an hour away
I booked this hotel thou Expedia because it was closer to Manson tennis fields. We arrived around 23:00. At reception was a man who called himself as " the manager". His name is Dinesh. After he gave us a different room (2 beds) than what we've reserved (one king bed) saying that there are no more available (although the parking lot was almost empty). After i've arrived in the room, he called me that my card from Expedia was denied. I went back and called Expedia, who called him. In the middle of conversation with Expedia staff, he put the phone down and took a different call. I told him that the lady on the phone was trying to talk with him, he said he forgot. He was insisting that Expedia give him the correct card number and expiration date (I don't know what kind of agreement they have, and i don't even care, it's their problem). Then he took another customer, first he couldn' t find his reservation, then he also changed his room, from a single bed to 2! After 40 minutes he was finally satisfied with the fax that Expedia customer service send him. Worst client orientation I've ever seen in my life!!! I really don't know why Expedia sells hotels like this one, this is a bad note for them also! Irreproachable customer service from Expedia though! The breakfast was very poor, they might better take it out from their offer. I would rather sleep on the street than come to this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great deal for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
For a one night stay that was less than $100, this is hard to beat. The room was very spacious and clean, though some aspects were outdated. Check in took much longer than it should have, all because one employee was completely useless. Not much of a selection for breakfast, but they did have Dunkin Donuts. The halls were very quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way

Posted Jun 30, 2014
As soon as I walked in I knew I would not spend the night there. Very old, run down, dingy, appeared unclean. Checked out and went somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
walked in front door there was an odor of mustiness stairwell was dirty and unpainted free breakfast consisted of toast oatmeal and donuts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights, Ohio

Never Ever Again!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! The plumbing needs to be replaced. The owner is rude and needs to learn English. The rooms needed to be vacuumed.
Location: This hotel was in a prime location with plenty of restaurants and things to do. This is the only thing that made it bearable
I have no issues with Expedia as I will probably use this service again but the hotel itself was the worst experience to date of my life. Upon my arrival, I was greeted with a smile and my key which was not bad at all. My problems did not begin until about midnight when the toilet stopped working, we were switched to another room where that toilet didn't work either. Then the hotel owner, who spoke poor English accused us of wanting to get out of paying for the room. I told him I had no issue with paying I just wanted to be able to use the facilities during my two night stay. He threatened to put me out of the hotel and call the police if I complained again and with so many things going on in the city there were little to no rooms elsewhere. I will never patronize this hotel again. It was horrible and the owner of the hotel was so very rude. He claimed that I would not be charged but sure enough, my credit card was charged the next morning. I don't care I just know never to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Akron

Nice hotel and a reasonable cost.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The Atrium appears to be an upscale hotel that has faded a bit. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful. In the central area you can see that there used to be an indoor pool, which has been filled in and tiled over. No restaurant, but a full kitchen that the group I was with was able to use. I found it to be a comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Room was not clean. Dark and dreary. Noisy. No shampoo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ss48

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ssnn from Columbus, OH

Horrible place!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole place smelt of mold! Everything was so dated- from the TV to the bed, to the appliances. Felt like we were back to1970s! Worst of all, the key card to our room was getting deactivated.. We couldn't enter our room and had to go to the atrium to complain and get new access cards multiple times. The hotel is very poorly staffed.. so we had to wait for a long time to even find someone in the front desk who would be able to help! Unbelievably bad experience!