Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chillicothe, ohio

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First off, know that check out is at 11, not at noon that it says on the site here. The rooms were $60 a night and was not great. The elevator was shotty. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. We could not get an extra pillow and blanket from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Sports stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Non-smoking room was clearly non-smoking. Room was clean and comfortable. Fridge was the only thing that looked worn. The rooms are not super sound proof, but all was quiet by bedtime. Very good stay for the low price. Breakfast was the usual fare, but a bagel and peanut butter is all a soccer player needs and the coffee was good for this momma!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Trip to Cincinnati

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy access to highways, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The staff was great. The desk attendants and cleaning staff were very nice.
Cons: Variety on breakfast menu (i.e. more waffle makers, eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruits.) Cleaner room.
Location: Easy to get to downtown attractions, Krohn gardens, shopping centers, Taft house, many parks and walking trails. Historic landmarks.
We liked the location and the efforts of the staff to help us out. Although the breakfast was nice, it was the same everyday. Other chains offer variety every day. The room was o.k., but the rugs weren't very clean. We realize we were in a pet room, but so was our son who thought his room was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cleaning person walks in my room at 8:30 in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Do not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pool area had black mold on walls pool was dirty, did not let my child swim it was so nasty. Carpet was old there was actually large holes in many places. Room was not clean. Breakfast was not very good. We usually stay at Baymont Inn's, price is good but was very disappointed in this one. Would not recommend to any traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very run down. Our first room they put us in was leaking from the ceiling onto the bed. It needs a major remodel and cleaning. Even the sign outside didn't even light up. It was difficult to find because of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Place need dire HELP!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Apperently the bar crowd returns around 3am, heard a lot of ruckus in the hall way. Then around 4:15 am some alarm goes off for about 10 to 15 minutes all to wake up to no water because they had multiple pipes burst. Then to take a shower I had to go to the Red Roof which is the sister property, which is a dive. When I did have water it was only Luke warm when I did have water and no refund just sorry. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Grand Rapids

evening desk clerk had poor patron services

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All went well. Was a bit put off by desk clerk who made comments about hotel.com. She was opinionated and obtrusive. Didn't like comments she made about hotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Glenshaw

Hockey Mom on the road!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the area very accommodating for the down time between hockey games!