Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wouldn't sleep here again if they paid me

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Leaving in the morning. That's about it.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is fine.
Rude staff (when they weren't on their phones behind the desk). Bad odor throughout. Paper thin walls resulting in poor sleep due to being able to hear a mouse fart down the hall. Everything is outdated. If I was paid to sleep here, I still wouldn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad I returned...Great Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The Baymont has done a lot within the last 2 years to really spruce up the hotel. New carpet, paint, beds and flat screen TV's in the rooms are great. The best addition, though, has been the return of Michelle to the front counter. She is amazing. She treats every guest very well, is outgoing and friendly, and makes you feel welcome. During her time away from the hotel, the lady that was her replacement was horrible...rude, unfriendly, completely unhelpful. She caused me to actually NOT go to the Baymont on numerous trips just because I did not want to deal with her shoddy behavior. Now that Michelle is back, I'm pretty sure I will stay at the Baymont during all my trips to Cincinnati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Less than expected

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room had an odor. Drapes and room needed a thorough cleaning. Shower head had black dirt gobs. Far from a satisfactory experience. Hallways smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to places we were planning to see
Cons: bathroom fixtures varieties of continental breakfast
Location: too many to mention
pleasant stay, clean room, nice comfortable bed, easy on and off the highway, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Easy freeway access. Cracker Barrel restaurant next door.
Cons: Staff courtesy. Hallway carpets need to be cleaned.
Basic overnight accommodations. Bathroom was clean with a good shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The lady behind the counter can not speak very good English very well and was pushing out the fair but she even tried to help you . Wasn't for a lady that could speak English to find my reservations . I don't think I was going to be able to stay at there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Southfield, Michigan

Served its purpose

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little disappointed with the upkeep of the hotel but we were there for one day and still had a great time.