Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price, had better

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Price and it was quite.
Cons: better pest control in the rooms and maybe improve the breakfast.
We came in to town on a late check in, It seemed to take a long time to get checked in on a confirmed reservation. The clerk kept getting a personal call on her cell and instead of letting it go she kept answering it. I thought this was somewhat unprofessional and annoying. when we did git to our rooms they were OK but in one there was a large centipede on the wall that caused my daughter and wife to kind of freak out. the morning was good and the breakfast was OK. all in all we just needed a room and for the value it was OK. most likely wont come here again with some better choices available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Comfortable place to stay close to the highway

Posted May 2, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice. My only complaint is I reserved a king room and got a queen. And we didn't get many towels. All of this could have been corrected with a trip to the front desk but we were tired and it wasn't a huge deal. Room was ok for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Good danish.
Location: Location was ok, family dollar nearby
I was disappointed with the hotel. The picture of my room was with a wall divider and a couch. When I arrived I was in a standard room. They state that there double rooms and standard rooms are the same. So why have them worded different, I didnt understand that. The toilet handle kept falling off, the housekeepers were nice when they had to come in and spray our room due to an infestation of ants. The beds are hard and the clerk Amanda was not very nice. Next time I will pay a couple dollars more and goo next door to the Hampton INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for affordable price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, and free breakfast to top it all off. The only thing I found unagreeable is the TV is an old TV with no HDMI inputs. In a modern age of tablets, laptops, Blu-Ray players, and video games, you would think it wouldn't be too hard to just get new TVs. It would be a lifesaver for families with multiple kids like ours. Other than that though, a good quality hotel! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking Motel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The front desk operater was lovely, and a big help to us with questions. I'd stay again, despite the towel incedent.
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs to be more diligent when cleaning rooms, or pretending to clean them.
Location: Just a stop on our way to our destination. Lots of good places to eat though.
Only one unpleasant experience. the last guests bath towels were left hanging behind the door on the wall yet. Kind of made us leary about sleeping on the sheets if the towels aren't removed from former guests. We simply tried to overlook it. No use making a huge fuss. We however do not tip those that do not do their job. Sad that someone else may have paid the price for the last maid service though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cost effective

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast items could be improved
Location: Lots of places nearby to order food or even drive thru. A grocery store is also nearby which is good. Optimal distance from Newport/Cincinnati
The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. We booked a 2-double bed room, but since we had our baby, we asked the receptionist to change it to King bed, which they easily upgraded for free. The room was nicely prepared and clean. My room was facing the highway so there was a little noise, but did not interfere my sleep. One thing i didnt like was the approach from the highway which was quite intrictae and if you dont have GPS, you might face a little difficulty. Breakfast was average, waffle maker, coffee, yogurt, etc. was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel?

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Washcloth had stains on it. Biscuits for breakfast were at least two days old. Two different front desk people couldn't tell me how to retrieve a message on my fone. When my room was cleaned during my stay, only decaf coffee was left for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the staff was great
Cons: It needs some updates
Location: Good location
It was perfect for us as an overnight stop on our vacation. The staff was friendly and breakfast was nice. Very clean but could use some updates
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I booked a non-smoking room. When I arrived all non-smoking were taken. Matttress was very worn. Very disppointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, oh

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.