Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For business travellers it is a affordable hotel, in a convenient location which is clean and has very helpful and kind staff. I will use this hotel more often for my work travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Quiet, clean, great surroundings. Really quick check in. Nice pool and workout room. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Cincinnati weekend getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are nice & modern. The pool was clean & warm.
My son and I stayed here for a weekend trip 2 years ago while we visited the Cincinnati Museum and the Aquarium. We loved it then so decided to stay here again. It was just as nice the 2nd time around. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Good but terrible coffee

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and comfort. Plus the free breakfast.
Cons: THE COFFEE!!!!
Location: It's in a great location: plenty of shopping, food and entertainment nearby.
We have stayed at this particular location severely times, and we recommend it. The staff is friendly; the rooms are comfortable, and the free breakfast is okay. The only thing is that the COFFEE IS TERRIBLE!!! I mean, ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE: in the rooms and in the breakfast. I'm hoping they can change the brand they use. I'm sure it's cheap, but we hated it and had to go out each morning to find some good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I needed last minute accomodations to fit a very tight budget - what I got was a great room at a very affordable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Cozy comfort

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Bigger pool would be nice
Location: Plenty of shopping and close to interstate
Close to shoping very comfortable and very clean very happy with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: For the price, it was nice.
Cons: The customer service over the phone.
Location: All sorts of restaurants and shopping. Great location.
We stayed the weekend at the Best Western in Mason, and it was a good experience. The staff was welcoming; the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was nice. They had sausage, eggs, a waffle maker, cereal, fruit and yogurt, and some pastries. For the price we paid, which wasn't much, we got a great deal! I will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by PattiC, Hotel Management
Rae It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Mason, it is a great hotel. Thank you for taking the time to submit the review, we appreciate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Great place for an even better great price!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Was a great staycation hotel. I will definitely be staying there again! It was priced great. It was clean, the staff was wonderful, loved the pool and hot tub and the breakfast was good too!! The location is great for anything you might need or want food or shopping wise!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by PattiC, Hotel Management
Samantha Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you! I am thrilled you enjoyed all of our amenities, the indoor pool and spa are great. Our reviews are shared with the staff and they will also be thrilled and motivated to continue to try to exceed the standards. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great Value, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and nice. Room was clean and I was quite surprised considering the price we got it at. Had a continetial breakfast the following morning. Which was an added value although not spectacular. Only downside was the bathroom. Bathroom tub didn't drain. By the time you were done with a shower you were ankle deep in water. Some of the paint was chipping off as well. Rest of the room was well updated. But for a price at almost half the competitors I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by PattiC, Hotel Management
Marc, Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your comments. I apologize your tub drain was clogged. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. I do hope we will see you back on your next visit to Mason.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bellbrook, oh

It could of been better

Posted Mar 5, 2015
So this was my first time staying in a hotel. This was my spring break week and I thought to come up here to hang out with a long time friend. When I first two night were great that I had to book another night. I kind of regret it because my last night I didn't leave my hotel until 4pm, I assume that my room will get cleaned since there handbook states so. I did not come back until close to 9pm and my hotel was the same as I left it. There were no clean towels or cloths and the trash cans weren't empty. No being mean or out of my place but I exspect the room to be clean as much that I saved and paid for. I then called the front desk to request some clean towels and cloths after 2 hrs of waited I had to go up there myself. And the cloth that was giving was something I could use for to clean the bathroom myself. I really regret paying an extra night. I should have to ask for my room to be clean or leave a certain time to get it clean if it specify states "daily cleaning"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by PattiC, Hotel Management
Vonna Thank you for your comments and taking the time to submit the review. I am sorry your room was missed by housekeeping on your last day. This is not a normal issue that we have, the only time housekeeping shouldn't clean a room is if the Do Not Disturb sign is hanging on the door. I am not sure how your room was missed but I will be checking into it. I do hope we will have the opportunity for you to be our guest again.