Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I would stay here again. Staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for us.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We wanted something close-ish to King's Island and this worked for us with the added benefit of being close to a great outlet mall. Rooms and hotel areas were clean and seemed to be well maintained. Staff was friendly and efficient. No restaurants within walking distance. Beds were too soft for us, but this is a preference, not a complaint. Poor was open for kids (water was WAY too cold for me). Breakfast is basic and adequate. For a couple of nights, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It smelled very pleasant.
Cons: put in a hot tub.
Location: Chinese restaurant a few blocks down the street served excellent food.
The hotel smells good, is neat, clean, and comfy. There is no hot tub tho. It had a good breakfast and good, polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mimi Testen from Cleveland, Ohio

Miami University Grad Weekend

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Best Western Sycamore in Oxford was totally booked when we were looking for a place to stay for our daughter's graduation. The Best Western in Monroe was the closest we could find and we were so disappointed. After arriving there seeing how clean and comfortable it was we were completely delighted. The staff was delightful and the bed was so comfortable, so the distance from the campus was an minor inconvenience. We highly recommend the best Western Monroe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Think Achieve from Michigam

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty clean and service was on point. The only problem I had was the charge was higher using the online service verses registering direct with the hotel. GO FIGURE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Monroe, OH

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff, comfort, pet-friendly
Cons: Can you make the heater unit less noisy?
Staff was extremely friendly - breakfast was the best I've seen - internet was reliable - room was clean albeit a bit cramped and the heating unit, while it worked well, was a bit too noisy for my taste. Pets were welcome (for a modest charge) but the room did not show 'pet damage'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The heater was out in our room and I was told because I booked through expedia they could not switch my room to another of the same ie king and sofa pull out. They only wanted to offer me a double. They brought in a portable heater and said someone would b in to fix the rooms heater while we were gone. When we came back the heater was NOT FIXED and there was dirt and dust all over from the guy that DID NOT FIX IT! Needless to say I was very disgusted with the service and there was no attempt by the staff to make it right. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from michigan

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location easy to find. great people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariola from Oakville

Nice hotel, clean, I recommend a stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I recommend a stay in this hotel.Very professional staff .Nice and clean rooms.