Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hector from chicago, illinois

Nice and perfect location for Miami University.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The location and price were perfect for our visit to MUO campus . Has a cute design. Plenty of stuff for the continental breakfast and pleasant lobby.
Location: Like I said, perfect for visiting Miami university, at Oxford.
The location and price were perfect for our visit to MUO campus . Has a cute design. Plenty of stuff for the continental breakfast and pleasant lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to be near campus

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: close to campus
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable
Location: Location is great
We chose this hotel because we stayed once before. It is within walking distance to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Staff was so very nice. Our room was clean and although we didnt actually use the pool it looked well taken care of.
2 out of 5
by College visitor from Ohio

Not terrible, not special

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Good water pressure
Cons: Unattractive, bare bones.
Location: Unusual, and a little hard to find.
The hotel seemed older than it's age. Unattractive from the outside. Rooms were "meh." Side door leading into hotel was broken, and wouldn't latch. Serious safety issue, since it granted anyone access to the inside of the hotel, 24 hours a day, outside of the view of the front desk. Reported to front desk, but apparently nothing was done about it. Remote for TV didn't work. No problem replacing it. The free breakfast was cereal, skim milk, and low-quality pastry. Mattresses were very firm (not good for us, but some might prefer). Hotel was not noisy during our stay. Front desk was friendly. Water pressure was unusually good. All in all, a bare-bones, not terrible, not special hotel. $100/night seemed high for the experience. And oddly, a couple of websites we checked indicated this Best Western was one of the top two hotels in Oxford, a college town. Kind of sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John15 from Ohio

Good choice close to University

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Close to Miami's campus, clean and updated interior. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Tennessee

Comfortable hotel and good location

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast
Location: Close to the city center and near the Miami University campus.
This is a very nice hotel in a good location. It's near Oxford's city center and just a few blocks away from Miami's campus. My room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The AC unit in my room was a bit noisy and kept cycling on-and-off regardless of which settings I used. It was somewhat disruptive during the night. This is a relatively small issue though, and hardly worth mentioning. Overall, my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to Oxford. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too.
1 out of 5
by Miami parent from Ohio, USA

Not the best place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Location: Convenient to Miami university campus
Room had a bad odor and it was non-smoking. Carpet old and looked dirty. Very cramped area for continental breakfast and what little food they offered was very sub-par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Wadsworth, OH

review

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: location & employees. only a few blocks to university. we walked. The desk personnel were very friendly.
Cons: rock hard bed. but I stille slept, just felt like I had slept on the floor.
Location: only 4 blocks from university. took about 10 minutes to get there on foot.
The bed was hard as a Flintstones bed, otherwise, everything about this hotel was great for our stay. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Dublin, Ohio

Cheerleading tryouts weekend!

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Location and how clean it was!!!
Cons: Small lobby!
Location: It is perfect!!
We really enjoyed our stay!! everyone was very helpful and quick with requests!!! Monica was interested in the outcome of cheer tryouts and shared our excitement of the outcome!! The only thing I would change would be to add more fresh fruit to the breakfast bar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IU Parent from Minneapolis

All Around Great Deal!

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Wonderful front desk staff! I couldn't get a room for the 2nd night and they offered to call me if there was a cancellation. There was, I got a prompt phone call and I stayed another night. It was QUICK and easy to register and ample parking. Great price for Oxford.