Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing other than its location.
Cons: Everything. It should be razed and rebuilt from the ground up.
Location: Miami University
The hotel is an old motel that is decorated in 'Bates Motel' fashion from the 1960's movie Psycho. The mattress was rock hard, the bathroom door wouldn't shut because the floor under the threshold was heaved, the bed spread smelled moldy, the towel rack in the bathroom was coming out of the wall and was mounted crooked, the TV is from the 1990's and the in room phone is from the 1980's. The lighting fixtures in the room and bathroom do not work properly. It was such a horrible experience, we left after the first night and went home, forfeiting our second night room fee. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: close to Miami university
needed to go on a college visit. Needed to stay close and all other hotels were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Columbus, OH

Comfortable with nice staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, the room was fine. The beds were quite nice, but the bathroom is small. Plenty of closet space, nice air/heat control. The room was clean but the towels are on the smaller side and there is no ice machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler from Indianapolis

Kind staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Manager upgraded us to a better room when we asked about adding another guest. No charge! Saved our trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room should be cleaned better and smell better
Location: Near the college
Room was musty smelling, bathroom dirty with dripping faucets.room was dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting better

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This is the second year I have stayed at the Butler Inn and I have to say it is getting better. It was bought by the owners of Comfort Inn down the road. Since last year they have painted the room, gotten new bedspreads and the overall appearance is improving. Our room was dated with pink tile and cosmetic repairs were needed but the room was clean, we had a refrigerator and a small coffee maker. The manager was very nice and proud of the improvements to the property and the continued progress they have planned. He did say that guest of the Butler Inn could have breakfast at the Comfort Inn in the mornings and use the pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was not clean. Impossible to regulate the heat. Hotel does not supply shampoo or soap. Would not stay here again unless it was the only room available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only ASAP last resort

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Renovate the place
The rooms are just so tired and need of a complete upgrade. I only stayed here because nothing else was available. I had to uses. Towel on the floor of the bath tub....it was that bad. The staff were very friendly and the cleaning lady asked if there was anything else I needed which was very nice she offered, but it could not make up for the conditions of the rooms. By the way, the rooms were clean with fresh linens....but the place is just old and tired.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. Customer service, amenities and beds were all well below par. I would not recommend this place to anyone!