Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the worst hotel in the world.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
If you need a place to stay and out of options, you can survive a night here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but affordable and clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Since it was considerably more affordable than other hotels in town our expectations weren't high. But to be honest it was cleaner than some of the other places in Oxford where we paid twice as much. It was dated but clean, quiet, and simple. No frills but you get what you pay for. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary alyce from Cleveland

Awful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is old. Tub has rotted caulk, broken tile, missing drain cover but clean shower curtain. Carpet is sticky and room smells so bad I was afraid my clothes were going to smell like the room. This was the last room available near Miami university. I would never book again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to university
Cons: Bed was hard, remodel bathrooms
Location: Miami University
The room smelled like mold, the floor in the bathroom was squishy, the tub had rust in it and mold on the walls. The faucet handles were reversed and there was no drain in the sink. The sheets on the second bed were dirty. I went back to my daughter's dorm to shower. We felt the room was musty, dirty, and definitely needs attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stay far, far away.....

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: It is conveniently located near Miami University.
This hotel was awful. We were provided a key to the room.... yet it was an actual metal key. There was no deadbolt or chain.... just the key in the doorknob. Once in once in the room, we noticed only 2 very small pillows on each bed, no blankets, and the bedspreads had burn marks on them. There was no iron or ironing board. Yet the worst part of the room was the bath area. The everything was extra old and worn. The sink area was OK, but the area with the toilet was almost unusable. The toilet was old and cracked and stained. Hinges on the seat were broken. The walls in that room were cracked and split. the tub was the worst..... there was no drain cover, the metal portions were rusted, and the tub was stained and had what looked like black mold covering a very old and poorly done caulk job. We only stayed because it was so late and we had already paid in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for dad.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is like one of the no-tell motels up off US Route 1. It's dated, but the room was clean, the A/C worked, as did the TV and it had a fridge. The rugs were spotless and the bathroom was clean. For $80 a night, it was worth the price and OK for a weekend visit to Miami U. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Old, outdated, no hairdryer,

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Probably have to start over
Location: location fine, easy to get to activities on campus
The rate for this motel room was way too expensive for an old outdated facility
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Last hotel room available in Oxford. It served its purpose!