Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

July weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice for families going to Kings Island. If you're not such a family, I would avoid this hotel on weekends in late July. The weekend staff was overwhelmed, especially in the restaurant during breakfast. The bar, however, was completely empty after 10:00 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: clean hotel with friendly helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: great location easy acess to shopping, food and Kings Island
Clean hotel, friendly staff, close to Kings Island , resturants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Loud family ruined my night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and clean
Cons: Soundproofing not very good
Hotel was nice and staff friendly, but no matter how nice it was, a loud family woke me up/kept me awake and did not get the sleep I needed for my triathlon the next morning. I eventually called the front desk and it got quiet. Moral of the story: call the desk immediately if noisy so you can get to sleep and STAY asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
John, Let me begin by thanking you for staying with us at the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast and for taking the time to respond to the Marriott Guest survey. Your feedback as it pertains to the quality of your stay is incredibly important to myself and my staff; moreover, your opinion of our hotel and our service is of paramount importance to us. Our growth as a company and as service professionals is a direct result of the feedback from our guests. I want to personally apologize for our inability to provide you with a quiet and incident free stay at our hotel. While we do plan for nights where we foresee a large amount of children in the hotel, we are not always able to stop the noise before it happens. For that I am sincerely sorry; I am constantly trying out new methods to prevent noise complaints before they happen to ensure that all guests have a good nights rest when they stay at our hotel. I will communicate this issue to my front desk manager as well as our security team to make sure that they know where and when to begin patrolling the floors and addressing these noisy rooms. Again, i want to apologize for our performance as a team; your feedback has reached their ears to ensure that your future stays with our brand and our hotel are immeasurably successful. Thank you again for your time and I am looking forward to your feedback. Sincerely, John Brinkley Assistant General Manager Trainee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Average

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Notify customers in advance, that their room is no longer available to give the option to book at another facility. Limit pool hours for children!!
Location: Location was great. Lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. Easy access to I-71.
Although I requested a room 3 months ago with 2 doubles, the hotel gave that room to someone else. So my 6'1" son had to sleep on the pull-out for 3 nights. Not very comfortable and not what we requested. Unfortunately, we could not get another room somewhere else because all the hotels in the area were booked with a kids' baseball tournament that weekend. So lesson learned, do your homework to see what events are happening while visiting the area and check the hotel's policy on room assignments. The Manager told us that although we booked our room 3 months ago, they do not receive the room requests until 5 days before (not sure I believe that to be true because I've never had this happen to us before, but what are you going to do?). The hotel had 2 pools, one indoor/one outdoor but the 8-11 year old boys took over both pools the entire time we were there. The Manager did give us a $40 discount for the first night, but that was not enough to overcome the discomfort of the pull-out bed nor the fact that the room we requested 2 months ago was given to someone else. This hotel was a bit dated, but overall it was clean. On a positive note, ALL of the staff however, were extremely friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Too pricey for what you get.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel was average. Disappointed that the room did not have a fridge or microwave. Asked for extra towels during my reservation online but had to call once I checked in for the extra towels. Service is fair. The beds are not very comfortable. Had a hard time sleeping and getting a good nights rest. Room size is pretty small with 2 full size beds. Enjoyed the outdoor pool. Decent size pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Nice hotel close to Kings Island.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Not only close to Kings Island. Close to outlet mall. Pool, clean
Location: Restaurants were close by
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expected more!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have stayed at many hotels this being my first Marriott!!..as far as location we wanted to stay close to Kingd Island..and this place was great as far as location ..but the room cleanliness wax terrible,,there was a fingernail polish bottle laying in the chair..the table between the beds was covered in dust..and there was hair on the bed and in bathroom..staff culd have been more attentive in restaraunt also..not impressed ..I wuld not stay there again but like I said it was close to kings island..I wuld have expected alot more considering its a Marriott..suggest u get a new cleaning staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from WV

Solid four star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice. It has two pool areas, indoor and outdoor. Both were really nice and very clean. The indoor pool was actually very large for an indoor hotel pool. Fitness room was nice as well. The lobby was beautiful and had a Starbucks onsite. Room was a bit small, but very nice. Bathroom again was smaller than expected, but amenities were top notch....Overall four outta five stars....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittany M. Stewart from Indianapolis, IN

Pretty Cool

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool hotel for the price. Price was great, enjoyed my overnight stay