Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel but isn't what it was....

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Previously, loved this place and raved about it. Now it's dated. Too much casino clientele and not as much class. Bartender interested in closing out. Shower not enough water pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nicely renovated, friendly staff...

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, and the bathtub in the separate washroom
Cons: Provide a night-light in the toilet room
Location: Near all best restaurants, bars museum and downtown attractions
Hotel is newly renovated, at least the rooms are, and they are nice. washroom is in separate room with a nice tub to take a bath. Clean, friendly staff, and well located, near restaurants/bars and Cincinnati central plaza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
First room given to me was really cold and didn't get warmer although we waited for more than an hour. It was also very smelly. After we complained we were given another one which was much better but the TV didn't work. Over all, not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason, Ohio

most interesting closet/bathroom door ever!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: making the air handler unit quiet/quieter in room 611.
The room was clean and spacious with a king bed. Staff was very helpful, polite and prompt. The closet was in the bathroom, but opened using the same door (i.e. when you opened the closet, you shut the bathroom and vice versa) which saved space and fumbling with two doors. There was even a courtesy shuttle which ran back and forth to the Horseshoe Casino about every 20-25 minutes. However, our room had a noisy air unit which woke my wife and me up several times in the night - this was the only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Historic hotel with great bathroom

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in the junior sweet on 1/9/15, and while the room itself wasn't anything to write home about, the bathroom and the staff were incredible! They really do their best to keep you occupied and happy, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room service is hit or miss on the food. My finance had a great sandwich, while my chicken was bland. Breakfast was great though! We would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Cincinnati, be it long term or just a quick overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel in downtown Cincinnati

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This was my first time traveling to Cincinnati. The hotel staff were very friendly upon check in. We arrived later in the evening, around 9 pm. The room was comfortable, and adequate for our stay (only 2 nights), however much longer and it might have felt a tad cramped. Our room was described online as a "corner junior suite", but it was not any larger than a normal room, in my opinion. The bathroom was fantastic. It was the entire length of the room-we had a jetted whirlpool tub (separate from the shower), and double sinks. The glass door shower was also oversized, big enough for the both of us, with dual shower heads. There was a flat screen TV mounted above the whirlpool tub, which was a nice touch. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was that there was no trash can. There was only one for both the bathroom and bedroom, which I thought was odd. As far as the bedroom, the bed was average, but not uncomfortable. Noise was a slight issue, as our room was only one floor up and street view. The flat screen in the bedroom was WAY too small for the space. It was barely bigger than a computer monitor, and located on the opposite wall from the bed across the room, so watching TV wasn't ideal. Also, there was no mini-fridge, something I've come to expect from a "suite". I also thought the valet parking was a little steep--$28/per night. That's about what we paid in DC, which is a much larger city. Overall, a good value for a one night or weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

One of the best places to stay in downtown Cincy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and facility.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We visited the Horseshoe and were disappointed with the food and service at Margaritaville and so we headed back to the hotel to relax and watch tv.
When we arrived we were greeted by Joe, who made the check-in enjoyable and efficient. We only stayed one night, but will stay again when we are in town. The staff was very helpful, but unfortunately the kitchen staff went home early and we were unable to order a snack before bed. After all it was new years day, so we watched OSU play Alabama and then turned in for a wonderful nights sleep. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent place to stay and relax. Rooms are extremely comfortable. The room has traditional lock and key system that makes your stay even more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Great location, staff was wonderful, very helpful,

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, d├ęcor, clean, staff, cost.
Cons: We could not get the heat, cooling controlled in our room. Parking costly.
Location: Great location, downtown Cincinnati, stadiums, shopping, casino, great food all within walking distant.
Great staff, our room was very clean, but couldn't regulate heat. Parking costly, but would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice. Very well decorated. Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It was awesome. One of the best hotels I've stayed in Cinncy. I love that they still use real keys too