Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was small but comfortable. Shower was awesome it was huge & the water pressure was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, classy. Wonderful bathroom!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Have no complaints other than the $30 parking The only changes I would otherwise suggest are an in room coffee maker and refrigerator. What I most enjoyed was the bathroom and the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Staff's attitudes
the staff was not courteous, when the front desk staff was asked how old the hotel was she replied huffly that oh about 200 years and went back to typing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very clean and very comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff are extremely professional and attentive T.V. Was small, but not something that carries a lot of weight for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very helpful and attentive. One of the most comfortable nights sleep I've had while traveling and room was very clean. Location to downtown is perfect walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Need a Place for Smokers & Night Shift

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: See my comments above.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Duke Energy Conference Center
My stay was pleasant, and I would definitely recommend. But for such a nice hotel, it seems odd that the only place you can smoke is at the entry way, where all other guests come and go. Many people don't even like to walk through second hand smoke. How about another location? It might also keep the homeless from rifling through the ashtray that is provided for smoking guests, to get a "long butt" to smoke. The night shift is -- well -- not up to par with the day shift. The gentleman who makes the coffee and hangs out in the lobby overnight was not at all personable. He was very interested in listening to music via earphones. I know it may not be a fun job, but there are many times that we all have to put our best foot (or face) forward to meet customers expectations, whether it's fun or not. Finally -- I am a very early riser. The night shift made me feel as though there was something wrong with being up and about at 5 AM. Again -- give it a try -- nice and quiet, clean, good restaurant, close by many downtown attractions. A very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and luxury

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: Walked to restaurants, shopping and pick up in front of hotel for casino.
From check in to check out everything was smooth. The staff was friendly and informative. The room was luxurious, clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Nice,quiet clean. Great restaurant and bar. Room could have been updated a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, KY

Get away weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Location in downtown Cincinnati is terrific!
Room was nicely decorated and comfy. The bathroom was amazing! The shower stall had overhead shower heads, could spray from the side and had a wand. So many options! We had drinks at the bar before and after dinner and enjoyed listening to the live jazz combo. We had a wonderful weekend escape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed Jen an executive King, which had an amazing bathroom! The bed and the rest of the room were very nice and comfortable, and decorated nicely. The only thing lacking was a mini fridge.