Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Comfort-able!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional and the rooms were very clean. Comfy beds, too.
Cons: Some of the electrical appliances in the bathroom didn't work (like the hair dryer). The tub faucet was separated from the wall but still worked fine.
Location: Very close to Jungle Jim's!
A little overpriced, but overall a secure bet if you're the sort of person who's more comfortable placing your trust in a chain with a decent reputation than with rolling the dice. Comfort Inns are often the ol' reliable for me, and this one didn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,Ohio

Graduation party

Posted May 26, 2014
The only thing that we were not happy about was the beds were suppose to be queen size and they were full size. I couldn't get the terrible mark for cleanliness. Overall should be excellent. Not sure if the marks above are correct. wanted to mark excellent but wouldn't let me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was ok for a one night stay, it was clean and close to were we where going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Ohio

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The room did not have an odor at all.
Cons: Pool needs to be repaired.
Location: There was a mall that we visited and Jungle Jim's is just down the road.
I had booked another hotel and after reading their reviews, changed to this hotel. It was a good move. The lobby is very comfortable with a nice sitting area and computer available. Our room had a king size bed and a pull out sofa for the 3 of us. My daughter kinda had her own room with the pull out. :) I wouldn't want someone who weighs very much to sleep on the pull out. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices and Bev was very sweet. Only negatives, construction in the Eastgate area makes traffic a bit tough and the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cary from Ohio

Erroneous information

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Motel was clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. I called a few days prior to booking and they said pool was open. Upon arrival I found out it had been closed for a week and would open next day of my 3 day visit. Passing through lobby day 2 there was a sign that said "pool closed indefinitely". They should have been hones on tele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gravelyguy from Berlin NJ

Good, very good place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tne room and public areas of the hotel were very clean, rooms were extremely spacious. Good climate control in the room, microwave and fridge in the room. Location was convenient to the interstate and local shopping. Staff was friendly, lot was cleared quickly following a snowfall during our stay. The breakfast was good and usually well stocked. The pool was down for maintenance, which didn't matter much to us but we'd like to use it in future visits. We enjoyed the stay very much and will probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from NW Ohio

Good Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Location: Good location close to a shopping mall and plenty of places to eat. Could get around easily despite the snow. For business travelers and couples.
Rare 2 to 3" of snow in Cincinnati...was able to check-in early. Very nice room, clean and warm. The only negative would be the exterior doors to the building would not close tight due to the cold temperatures, snow and ice...did not need a card key to open those doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dont ask for late check out

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not granted late check out. We were visiting from out of state and the hotel would not allow late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Nice hotel, appropriate for the price. Had a nice stay.