Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

It was fine, but a lot of road construction

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was great and they actually had bacon! There was road construction outside, making it hard to enter and exit. Also, not sure it was in a safe neighborhood. Seemed a little sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: See previous comments.
Location: Right at entrance to I-75, nothing to do nearby.
Staff had conflicting answers when asked questions; walls dirty, stains on pillow; wifi NEVER worked in our room entire three-day stay despite repeated calls to tech support (it worked in the hallway); location horrible, nothing nearby; hot portion of breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Stay During Road Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Amount of space in room and shower
Cons: Redo painting and decor
Location: Stayed here on a trip to Kings Island. is not terribly far from the park and was close to the city
The amount of space in the room and bed comfort level was great! The room does need some fixing up as paint was peeling and there were some water spots on the walls. Overall was a nice place to stay for 2 nights when all I planned to do was sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The Staff were the nicest people!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Staff treated us like family. We've stayed in many hotels across the country, but this is the first time I felt I needed to write a review. This place is an excellent value, too! Hearty breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is just off Interstate 75. Currently it is a little difficult to get to because of road construction on the exit ramp. But it was quiet, clean, and easily accessible to other parts of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased and won't go back

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff that ran the breakfast.
Cons: Paint, dry carpet, new pillows.
Location: Went to University of Cincinnati
I reserved a room for 2 queen beds. They only had double beds. The walls were dirty. The carpet seemed damp. The staff in the morning was the best thing going for the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ga

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was nice, I booked for 2 days, only used One day, could not get refund or credit toward another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty with brown stuff on the walls and when we told them about it, they came up and sprayed the walls with Lysol!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking vs. non-smoking rooms.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast. Reservation system.
Nothing special. OK for one or two nights stay. Really close to freeway in case if you want to go to downtown. We had an issue with them which is related to some sort of glitch in reservation system. Hotel manager called us on the day of our arrival with "pleasant surprise". She said that they've been having issues with reservations done through Expedia. Specifically when people reserve non-smoking rooms they show up as smoking rooms in their system. She told us that all non-smoking rooms have been sold out and there is nothing she can do for us. I told her that this is not my issue and it should be handled between hotel and Expedia but she didn't really care about my arguments. We had to accept smoking room because we didn't have time to find anything lese. Fortunately when we got there somebody cancelled their non-smoking room so we got lucky.