Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

bummer coming from Comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: not too much
Cons: decor, toilet, bathroom flooring, room carpeting, bigger tv
Location: not too much
Was disappointed in our stay there. Room was really outdated. It actually smelled like old socks. Toilet took forever to fill. Two very small pictures on the wall. That was it, no more decor. For some reason they decided to use what looked like marble flooring in the bathroom which was freezing to step onto. I thought the beds and pillows were very comfortable though, however my wife and daughter both hated them. They didn't sleep at all. I had to go to a different floor to get a pop, which I thought was strange. We have stayed in many Comfort Inns. I have to say that this was by far the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Chose this hotel because it was close to Xavier University. Impressed with how nice-clean the whole place was. convenient from the highway. room smelled fresh. staff was very nice. bkft was usual items but plentiful, hot and tasty. plenty of pillows, blankets. would not hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service from front desk

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Train front desk personnel to attend to customers in more professional and empathic manner.
Checkin took forever. The woman couldn't find our Expedia reservation, even though I handed her the confirmation number, and then she just took forever to get us registered. Very disappointing. Then the next morning, because daylight savings time had just started, I asked whether they might extend breakfast by just a few minutes so my kids could eat, and they said "breakfast closes at 9:30 which is in a few minutes." Absolutely no accommodation, or apology or anything. Not "customer first". I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very close to U of Cincinnati and just off highway

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Very convenient to reach the university. Clean room. Nice free breakfast and kind staff. Worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Changed rooms 3 times before getting an acceptable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Indiana

Disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called ahead to make that the two queen room included a pull-out couch-bed. I was assured that bit did, I was disappointed to find out upon our arrival that this was not the case, and that the "desk" could do nothing to help me. I was willing to pay whatever the cost, but there was no recourse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nice Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I'm surprised by all the negative reviews. This is a clean, comfortable hotel. I've stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel adds nice touches such as four fluffy pillows on each bed with both soft and firm to choose from. The staff are friendly and professional. The morning breakfast may not be five stars but it's free, all-you-can-eat, and has a good variety of choices. The hotel is conveniently located near Clifton and off the interstate. Unlike downtown hotels, the parking is free. The hotel may not be in a neighborhood you would want to walk around in, but it's not bad and the hotel itself is safe and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, OH

Close to football game

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: The shower curtain is too far away from the tub and the toilet is too low.
The hotel was excellent including the free breakfast. The employees were very friendly and I would stay there again if coming to Cincinnati.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshuafrom Birmingham, AL

Good hotel, bad road construction.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was nice. My stay was slightly inconvenienced by the heavy road construction at the entrance and the surrounding interstate exit. If you are staying there anytime soon, expect some detours. Other than that, the staff was very courteous and the room was clean.