Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Ohio

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Great location near Miami University.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Cincinnati, OH

Price gouging in Oxford, Ohio-the land of Miami U

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Decent room - polite, helpful, staff - OK location - not exactly in the heart of it all, but pretty close
Cons: The value. Pricing is really an insult.
Location: Near Miami Univ campus. There are several other hotels much closer to the heart of the activity, but they are pretty close - decent restaurants nearby
Hotel was just fine; if it were $75/night. Unfortunately, the hotels in Oxford can get away with charging exorbitant fees; my room was $200/night. Front staff was nice and helpful; but they should be when they are gouging customers like they are. It's not just the Comfort Inn - the hotels in Oxford have a cartel approaching those out of Ciudad Juárez. I love returning to Miami University, my alma mater, but it is a shame the experience must be tainted by hotels who have no conscience when it comes to their pricing policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobcat in Miami from Medina, ohio

Parents weekend Miami U

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Requested double bed room... Was a king when we walked in. They moved us to a double... Only to discover an unflushed toilet (not urine)..... Then pulled towel after shower and there was dampness and mascara in towel. Someone clearly did not clean this room or there was some sort of error in communication with housecleaning. The room appeared clean , beds made but looking back I'm questioning.... Just thought for 200.00 a night they would take at least 20% off or offer some sort of apology. Location is great and the staff was friendly. I would definitely give them another chance. But I will check my toilet upon check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parents weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Stayed for parents weekend, staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from Akron, OH

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great- the room was beautiful, breakfast was really good the only problem was the pool and the hot tub were not working and that was part of the reason we decided to stay there Maybe a $10/15 refund would be appreciated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Birmingham, MI

Convenient to Miami University

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pretty standard hotel. Best aspects was friendly staff at front desk, housekeeping and breakfast server. Served our purpose for move-in day for our freshmen son attending MU. Pleased they had iron/ironing board in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda O from IL

Visiting Oxford

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The first time was flawless. This time there was food crumbs on the floor, only two towels in the bathroom and neither light in the two lamps next to the bed worked. The only light we had was in the bathroom and the small one by the door. We had our son with us who had to sleep on the pullout couch and there were no sheets for that. We had to request them. Was a bit disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Miami University

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is a good choice for visiting Miami University. It is close, clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night and service was fine for this level of Hotel. I would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast but in a pinch the Hotel's would work. Not a deal breaker.