Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Weekend in Oxford

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Miami Unibersity
Spent 3 nights, check in late on Thursday night. No one cleaned the room on Friday and I was gone most of the day. On Friday night, attempted to enter through back door with key card. It did not work so drove around to the front. Desk clerk said, "door is unlocked. Key card entry has been broke for months." I had tried door before going to front and it seemed locked. You really have to pull. Once in the room, attempted to get ice. On the 2nd floor, there was a washer and dryer where ice sign was located; on the 3rd floor, the ice machine was out of order; and on the 1st floor, the ice machine was empty. On Saturday morning, found out the sockets in the bathroom did not work so hairdryer could not be used in bathroom. The fixture with the sockets was not cut into the wall nor flush with wall. It was sticking out more than a 1/4" from wall. Reported non-working sockets to front desk clerk and they said they would check it out (I was leaving for several hours). When I returned later that evening, the sockets still didn't work. Finally, the air vent above the toilet was filthy and shower pressure/coverage was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The room was quite stylishly decorated. The bed was comfortable and the pillow firmness options most appreciated.
Cons: Pool was out of order. Shower curtain rod loose, sagged, caused curtain to slip to middle and wet the floor. Morning desk clerk out of uniform?
Overall, a very nice stay. With an incoming freshman, we will stay there again over the years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Hotel poorly maintained

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Got to hotel: Three lights out No fridge in room- reservation stated fridge in room No remote toilet backed up both days of stay room AC ok- lobby and eating area really hot pool closed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Ohio

Miami Orientation

Posted Jun 20, 2014
the air conditioner in teh Lobby was broken. Staff had sweat running off their head. Understandable. Staff was nice. The room was recently remodeled which was nice. Might I suggest you have house keeping run the vacum. Both rooms and halls carpet appeared not to be done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Oxford, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and it was a spacious room.
Cons: When we got there our hairdryer didn't work. Although the next morning the maintenance man came up within 5 minutes to replace it and apologized to us
Location: We are from out of State, and didn't stay that long. We arrived near midnight so I have no idea what was near us.
It was a nice short stay for being Newlyweds. The elevators worked, but were kind of wobbly. The hair dryer didn't work. Would of like to have had a mini fridge, considering our food went to waste. Other than than, not to bad of a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Miami of Ohio

Posted May 16, 2014
Nice stay in clean hotel near the Miami university.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Cincinnati, OH

Sometimes you don't get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing sticks out as "above average."
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Oxford is your college town, home of Miami University. There are plenty of bars & restaurants but don't expect a quiet evening Fri & Sat nights!
Although we live only 1.5'hours away at the last minute we decided to book a room in Oxford for our daughter's hockey tournament at Goggin Ice Center which started at 7am. The rate was about twice what we'd expect to pay for a quality hotel. So I was hoping to be impressed. I was not. The check-in was pleasant enough and the breakfast was your typical fare. That's about all I can say positive about this location. Our room looked clean but upon closer inspection it had clearly not been gone over very well in quite a long time. The shower curtain should have been changed months ago and the TV was a product of the last decade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy in Oxford

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the place
The condition of this hotel was very poor. Rugs were filthy. Had not been vacuumed in weeks/months, especially in hallways. Floors were sticky. Elevator had grime from long ago. Shower doors were slimy with residue. There was a chinese food container in front of my spot in the parking lot, right on the sidewalk as you walked into the front door. It sat there for 2+ days. There was some sort of a leak above our room, with water stains on the ceiling and down the wallpaper. Mold growing on the ceiling in the corner. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Miami but not worth the weekend rate $

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was out of order, the sink in the bathroom was completely clogged. There is no vending or ice machines (even thought it was marked as "ice/vending area" on the 2nd floor, had to go to the first floor for those things. Would have been a pain with little kids.It was very quiet and the location was great for Miami University. A bit pricey for what you got, especially with the indoor pool being out of order. (that was one of the reasons that we chose that hotel.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location. That's about it.
Cons: Pool/hot tub closed when I was there.
Location: Very good drive thru Chinese place next door. Only bright spot of depressing stay.
This hotel was in need of some updating. It is old and run down. The shower head was not functioning correctly and water dribbled out in weak stream, so unable to even wash my hair. The entire lower bar of shower door fell off the first time I opened door and there was no bathtub, so couldn't lay down to bathe either. Housekeeping was mediocre. Didn't replace coffee items half the days I was there.