Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, ammeities, clean, location to Kings Island.
Cons: Just fine tune A/c units if possible.
Location: Kings Island
The only complaint was the loud A/C unit which I know there is only so much you can expect from a wall unit like these. Otherwise another 5 out of five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very close to Kings Island and restaurants.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning. There were crushed Teddy Grahams on the floor when we checked in.
It was a pleasant stay. Very nice staff and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice and close to Kings Island

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff friendly, hotel clean, breakfast good and staff did a great job with serving. Our only complaint was the pool was not as advertised; very small and really cloudy and crowded. Overall good experience and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Kings Island weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Was clean...and the proximity to KI.
Cons: Time to start updating.
Location: Great location for KI.
This is the 3rd year in a row that we (family of 4) have stayed at this hotel for a Kings Island weekend--staying 2 nights. They put us right next to the elevator--so, for 2 nights we got to hear 'ding' everytime the elevator was at our floor. I requested a move, and they did not accommodate--claiming they were booked. The hotel is definitely showing signs of wear. The room was clean--which is a big plus for my family. Proximity to KI is the biggest plus. Although now there are several newer chain hotels nearby. The food was nothing special--the kind of quick hit food you would expect--stay away from the eggs and potatoes! Be prepared to wait if you are eating at/near the time of KI opening. Overall the stay was OK--would never, ever want to be by the elevator again. My kids did not use the pool as it looked like the green liquid that Cousin Eddy from National Lampoons Christmas Vacation was dumping out of his RV. Over-all, an average experience. Both mornings the coffee urn was empty...but they swapped out upon notification.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was okay. The comforter had some stains. The staff kindly replaced them but the next day when they changed the bedding it had stains as well. The tub wasn't as clean as I'd liked it to be either. The 2nd day, they were fixing the room next door. It was very loud & annoying. They did compensate us for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Overall, not a bad stay. The free breakfast was decent. The staff wasn't very friendly. Pool was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Wonderful hotel to stay at on the Family trip!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, HDTV, Pool, Very close to Kings Island
Cons: Pool is small
Location: Nice hotel right off the highway right by Kings Island and surrounded by restaurants.
The family and I stayed here for a trip to Kings Island and we had a great experience. The staff was courteous and respectful and the room was very nice and clean. Kings Island is within walking distance and there are several restaurants surrounding the hotel and it is right off the highway. Only downside is the pool is kinda small but the kids had lots of fun swimming. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great staff, great location...close to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. Good breakfast and kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel super easy to get to Kings Island

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We had the best room view of Kings Island! Watched the fireworks from our room. Clean and comfortable and large enough to fit 5 comfortably!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean hotel within walking distance of Kings Islan

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Rooms were nice and clean and beds were pretty comfy. I wish the pool would have been open past 1pm considering kings island closed at 10pm so there was no time to swim. Free breakfast was hot and had many options. Tasted pretty good too. I would definitely go back.