Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Park Ohio

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Close to the things we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was decent, but could use some sprucing up. That about sums it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Beautiful Hotel..

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated. Room layout. Good heater.
Cons: I know the hotel was getting a lot of traffic that weekend, the floors became really dirty, and at places were wet. (even elevator)
Location: Several restaurants in walking distance really. Close by the mall if your into shopping and other retailers.
The hotel is very nice, the location is OK, especially if you love viewing Tire Discounters so close Lol The pool is cold and was unbearable to swim in. The woman at the front desk is polite and she called shortly after check in to make sure our room was pleasant, the women who worked the "dining area" on Sunday morning could have seemed more friendly. The breakfast was so so, although they do have a variety and fresher options, the "hot items" were just plain gross. The room was very nice though, the bed was super comfortable and the shower was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, OH

Truly let down.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, unusually laid out (coffee pot in the bathroom, microwave on a nightstand...) There were no visible stains or anything...
Cons: The friendliness of the employees ALSO we went down to the snack room around 11:30p and there was a gentlemen sitting there smoking a blunt of chronic
Location: Lots of things to do: movies, restaurants, shopping - but the neighborhood isn't great, and the people were just SO unfriendly everywhere we went.
I would like to first state that this hotel is very pretty...the lobby is pretty, nice decor and looks inviting...the rooms are laid out nicely, and the decor is pretty. I was pretty certain that anywhere I went Saturday would be busy, it was Valentine's day. Per our confirmation check in starts at 3 p.m. We and a family dinner then my husband and I alone arrived at the hotel around 5:40 p, we walked in and there were no other customers in the lobby...however the manager at the front desk just kept his head down. I positioned myself directly in front of him, and he continued looking at his computer. The phone rang while I stood there and he answered it, "hello?" then started speaking in another language. When he got off of his 3 min phone call, I quickly grabbed his attention and he rudely explained that they were "having trouble with housekeeping" and the room would not be ready for 30-60 minutes, max. Said we could leave and come back (didn't even suggest that we could sit in the lobby, or enjoy a snack from their huge snack room the dining area was also empty. We left the hotel for 1 hour, returned and were told our room was ready. Went upstairs the room was not ready. We waited in the hallway 15 and then attempted to ask the h/k when it would be ready but he did not speak english. We went back to front desk, he called h/k and was told it was now ready... It was really just awkward and uncomfortable more than anything. There was a mixture of residents, most were very odd..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet. I could get some needed work done before the next day's meetings. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and got me going on my way. I really enjoyed staying there. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Penna.

Reasonable logding

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed many times at this location and for the most part, it is reasonable. I would suggest to continue to keep clean. the flushing of the toilet was a bit loud .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice size room for the price. Served our family well for a quick trip. Did not get to use many amenities due to time constraints. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Great sized room for a reasonable price.
Cons: The toilet had a broken part in the tank, it made a horrible noise when it flushed. The shower pull lever would not pull up all the way.
For the price the room and location were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel was nice close to a lot of stores and restraunts hot tub was a plus and kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good