Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions.

Posted May 27, 2014
We had three rooms as we were in town for a high school graduation. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was sufficient. WiFi worked fine and fridge and microwave was included in room. Only problem was magnetized keys often became nonfunctioning. After two times, we asked for new keys and they were provided instantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had not stayed at a Comfort Suites before..but will DEFINITELY keep it on our short list for the future. Very clean and modern and comfortable. Bed was big and cushy. Good layout with the suite set up. Lots of plugs and very well decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear, Guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites in Cincinnati. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here twice. Nice, clean room! Only complaint is the breakfast selection, wish there was more hot, fresh options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swim

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The breakfast was the only thing that was disappointing:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear, Guest Thank you for staying at Comfort Suites Forest Park, OH. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We are sorry you didn't like the breakfast selections. We went beyond the Choice breakfast requirements and were excited to add extra items. We hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a non-smoking room at a non-smoking hotel. Room and hallway smelled like someone had been chain smoking for weeks in them. Downstairs and elevator also smelled like wet paint, sweat and urine. Would not recommend this hotel. Pay a few bucks extra and stay 30 seconds down the road at SpringHill Suites. Much nicer, more modern and cleaner hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Dear, Guest On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize for the issue that occured during your stay. We always notify our guest about the non smoking policy and let them know that the fee will occur if they smoke. We are very sorry one of the guests decided to smoke . We hope you give us another chance to provide you with the much better experience. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik from Cleveland

larger room but not a suite

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a bit disappointed to find that the "suite" was only a single room with a sleeper sofa. With 4 nights and a family of 4, I was expecting to sleep separate from the kids. Breakfast was decent and staff was friendly. They moved us to an actual "suite" for an additional charge (which I gladly agreed to at 11pm). I will probably search elsewhere next time I go to visit family in the area to see if I can find more of what I'd expect of a suite. Workout room weights were below expectations - no free weights and limited equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear, Erik. Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We offer a variety of Suites. Some of them have just a partial room divider with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, other have kitchenette areas and we also have 2 bedroom suites with a total 3 queen size beds and a sofa. We are sorry to hear that the room you booked originally was below your expectations. I hope you consider staying with us again so we can get a chance to provide you with a better service. Thank you Madina
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Trudy from Cincinnati

Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The king bed was so hard my hips started hurting. I couldn't sleep on my side at all. I moved to the sleeper sofa, and I don't think the mattress was ever replaced. It was lumpy and uneven. I had a terrible nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Dear, Guest Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. We are sorry you didn't like our beds. We usually get very good comments about our mattresses. We hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelly from cincinatti

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly. My son left a chain with his medals on it and they found them behind the couch and we picked it up on our way back on our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear, Shelly Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Comfort Suites Forest Park, OH. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you Madina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.Johnson from Forest park

Guest review

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty decent. The one & only issue I had was the floors &. Walls were very thin. My family & I heard the guest next to us and under us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear, T.Johnson Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites in Forest Park, OH. It was disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Sincerely, Comfort Suites Guest Relations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I left after only a few hours. there was a mouse in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear, Guest I am sorry to hear that you left the hotel after only few hours. As we explained to you over the phone, we've contacted Orkin and they checked the room and haven't find anything. They also set baits and we kept the room out of order for several days but no activity was found. We hope that the refund you accepted was up to your satisfaction. Thank you Comfort Suites Guest Relations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Dear, Guest I am sorry to hear that you left the hotel after only few hours. As we explained to you over the phone, we've contacted Orkin and they checked the room and haven't find anything. They also set baits and we kept the room out of order for several days but no activity was found. We hope that the refund you accepted was up to your satisfaction. Thank you Comfort Suites Guest Relations.