Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice hotel great location to shopping and eating .

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Clean rooms and nice staff no complaints...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I won't stay here again

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Mediocre at best. Rude staff. Overpriced for what it is, for sure. Give me a Hampton Inn any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay...

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were traveling so didn't do anything nearby.
We stayed one night but found the room comfortable and inviting. I am never able to sleep the first night in any hotel, but the bed was so comfortable that I slept all night long. I would definitely choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Noisy but Inexpensive place to stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to event
Cons: An alert about the hot tub/pool situations.
Location: Newport aquarium and Great American Ballpark
Arrived early but they were kind enought to check us in. Room was clean but no bath towels. Easily fixed but then found the hot tub empty and the pool water cold. Room was adequate but noise from the freeway could really be heard while sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Cincinnati

Good weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean facility and the hotel staff was very nice. Only downside was the hot tub was out of service so the kids wouldn't have rated the stay as generously. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spfld oh

Not bad

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Get rid of the mold.
Location: Very good
The bathroom is small and our room had some mold in the shower and the vent up high was dirty. But other then that the area was good for things too do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very disappointing for Marriott!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Evening reception
Cons: From the appearance of my room. Start over!!!
Check in was a struggle, staff preoccupied, more interested in the phone than the customers in front of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Nashville

Great place for quick overnight trip or long wknd

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and updated rooms. The continental breakfast was just breads, small bagels and box cereals - nothing hot. That was really my only complaint. The website charged $5 extra for breakfast so assumed it was better. I was worried about interstate noise as it's close, but couldn't here a thing. Target is nearby if you need anything, and several restaurants as well. Great affordable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room; poor service

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room but disappointing service ... And pool/hot tub was 'closed for maintenance.' The front desk staff need educated on the importance of customer service.