Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Marriott ever

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We were supposed to have a crib & pull out sofa for our kids...nothing was there or available even though I confirmed before arriving. Was told those are accommodations not guarantees....do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I do know we were sold out when you stayed with us. most of which were families. We hope that the next time your are in town you will give us another chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The bed was like sleeping on a cloud that fell directly from heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Good price. Decent location not far from cincy and ky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect For My Needs

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel served its purpose. It provided just what I needed at the time of need - lodging for one night. I reserved the room through Expedia on the day of, and the room was ready within minutes. Seamless check in/check out. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Best hotel Ive ever stayed at

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I love the decor. It was beautiful in the rooms and in the lobby.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Not much to do because its almost secluded with the exception of a Subway, Shell, and Burrito place but thats what I was looking for.
It was clean and remodeled. The people were nice and the food was great. I will definitely be coming back to stay again. I had 100% NO complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Loved Our trip!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: 20 mins to zoo & aquarium. Ate @ Montgomery's for awesome BBQ. walked the river to big playground for our son. Loved the whole experience.
The staff was super friendly upon check in. Room was updated and very nice and clean. Indoor pool was in good shape too. We ate breakfast there one morning, that part was just okay. Staff good, food not impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, Ky

Very Friendly Staff/Nice and Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice accommodations.
Cons: The only improvement I could see would be to add some vending machines.
Location: It is only about a 10-15 minute drive to Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levy. Just a very short drive to the interstate.
My family recently stayed two nights at the Courtyard Marriot in Erlanger for a visit to Newport and surrounding attractions. We were very pleased with the conditions of the Hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were probably the cleanest I have seen for a Hotel, and there is a café located inside the Hotel which was helpful with meals. We had absolutely no complaints about our stay, and we would definitely come back next time we visit Newport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are using a business credit card, beware!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the commute to Cincinnati was short.
Cons: Customer service and not attempting to charge people's cards before check out and without them present.
Location: It is a 15 minute commute to Cincinnati OH
The staff upon arrival was nice enough. Not amazing, but pleasant. However, when we called to the front desk asking for silverware, they said they would send some up but it never arrived. Also, upon check-out, the front desk clerk was rude and apparently tried running my business card 18 different times. However, only 2 of those attempts were with me present trying to check out. The others were the evening before I checked out. I am very skeptical about this hotel and will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Staff. Incredible Breakfast.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast. Custom made omelets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I just wish in room delivery was available... A shuttle to the US bank arena would've been grand.