Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Best hotel Ive ever stayed at

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I love the decor. It was beautiful in the rooms and in the lobby.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Not much to do because its almost secluded with the exception of a Subway, Shell, and Burrito place but thats what I was looking for.
It was clean and remodeled. The people were nice and the food was great. I will definitely be coming back to stay again. I had 100% NO complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Loved Our trip!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: 20 mins to zoo & aquarium. Ate @ Montgomery's for awesome BBQ. walked the river to big playground for our son. Loved the whole experience.
The staff was super friendly upon check in. Room was updated and very nice and clean. Indoor pool was in good shape too. We ate breakfast there one morning, that part was just okay. Staff good, food not impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owensboro, Ky

Very Friendly Staff/Nice and Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice accommodations.
Cons: The only improvement I could see would be to add some vending machines.
Location: It is only about a 10-15 minute drive to Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levy. Just a very short drive to the interstate.
My family recently stayed two nights at the Courtyard Marriot in Erlanger for a visit to Newport and surrounding attractions. We were very pleased with the conditions of the Hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were probably the cleanest I have seen for a Hotel, and there is a café located inside the Hotel which was helpful with meals. We had absolutely no complaints about our stay, and we would definitely come back next time we visit Newport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are using a business credit card, beware!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the commute to Cincinnati was short.
Cons: Customer service and not attempting to charge people's cards before check out and without them present.
Location: It is a 15 minute commute to Cincinnati OH
The staff upon arrival was nice enough. Not amazing, but pleasant. However, when we called to the front desk asking for silverware, they said they would send some up but it never arrived. Also, upon check-out, the front desk clerk was rude and apparently tried running my business card 18 different times. However, only 2 of those attempts were with me present trying to check out. The others were the evening before I checked out. I am very skeptical about this hotel and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I just wish in room delivery was available... A shuttle to the US bank arena would've been grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: 15 minutes away from downtown Cincinnati, which saved us money in the long run. Great choice!
Quick and easy check in and very courteous staff. With the included amenities, the price was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelefrom Pataskala, OH

Just a night away...

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint I would have would've been the luke-warm hot tub. It felt more like a bath tub and the jets sprayed out cold water most of the time and warm water some of the time. Other than that, the courtesy driver that shuttled us to and from the airport was extremely nice and I would recommend it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Shuttle service to airport was great. Motel had good amenities for someone staying over for CVG.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom San Francisco

Noisy rooms need some help.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The first room was on the top floor and must have been locatee next to some mechanical because there was a loud vibrating noise so I asked to be moved. The second night the heater malfunction in the room next door and because of the noise I had to be moved again. Staff was great. The location is isolated but convenient to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have passed on the information to the maintenance department so we can fix the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Price/Location to airport.
Cons: Size of beds
Cheap parking for the week flying out of CVG. Close to the airport. Transportation to and from the airport,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were able to use our park and fly program It is cheaper than parking at the airport