Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
We had just an overnight stay, but we're very pleased with the hotel. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was in a little run down area.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Just passing through, was not what I would expect from Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clayton ohio

a bad weekend created by overly loud guests/smokin

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: not anything
Cons: quality restaurant with reasonable hours of operation,mgmt of guest who are have no respect for other guest
Location: down town suppressed area bleak at best......
staff at check in not friendly at all,very loud guest ALL night long in hallways,slamming doors,profanity,and holding open exit doors to smoke and party!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jk, My sincere apology that an inconsiderate guest interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Additionally, I regret that you did not find our associates helpful. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with paper thin walls

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was excellend
Cons: insulate your walls
We were woken up several times during the night because people were extremely loud in the halls or they were in the rooms next to us and you could hear literally everything. Called and complained twice. Lousy night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you acknowledging our nice hotel and restaurant even though you did not have a restful stay. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed for the amount of money.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I was put in a room with a connecting door. I will make sure that NEVER happens again. Both nights I felt like the people were in my room with me they were so LOUD!!! The second night were big men & to be honest I was very nervous. I didn't sleep well because I had to go in the bathroom to call & complain. They don't have free breakfast & it's not cheap to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heatherfrom Columbus, OH

Perfect for the weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel! My son enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed that the pool area seemed clean and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Room service was reasonably priced and very tasty. And though it is not a big deal, I appreciated that the tv carried many stations. The hotel was very busy the weekend we were there which caused some delays in service, but it seemed everyone was trying to accommodate the guests. My only complaint is that the hotel would not give me an itemized receipt for the room service. The person told me they could not do it and that she could ask her manager but that he would not be on-site until 3 days later. But I definitely would return to this hotel if in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ohio

Very nicr

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stay 3-4 days per week during school. Never have a single issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nealfrom BUFORD, GEORGIA

AWSOME!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
GREAT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Delware Ohio

Clean hotel great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was great everybody was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Monticello Illinois

Nice Place!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Exceptional staff. Clean and inviting