Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was in a little run down area.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Just passing through, was not what I would expect from Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clayton ohio

a bad weekend created by overly loud guests/smokin

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: not anything
Cons: quality restaurant with reasonable hours of operation,mgmt of guest who are have no respect for other guest
Location: down town suppressed area bleak at best......
staff at check in not friendly at all,very loud guest ALL night long in hallways,slamming doors,profanity,and holding open exit doors to smoke and party!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jk, My sincere apology that an inconsiderate guest interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Additionally, I regret that you did not find our associates helpful. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with paper thin walls

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was excellend
Cons: insulate your walls
We were woken up several times during the night because people were extremely loud in the halls or they were in the rooms next to us and you could hear literally everything. Called and complained twice. Lousy night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you acknowledging our nice hotel and restaurant even though you did not have a restful stay. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ohio

Very nicr

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stay 3-4 days per week during school. Never have a single issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Delware Ohio

Clean hotel great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was great everybody was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Monticello Illinois

Nice Place!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Exceptional staff. Clean and inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luciferfrom San diego

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have family in the area and love staying here. Great view of the river and heated pool for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Halls n bathrooms need updating

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Allover nice and upscale looking, good bkfest, but Halls n bathrooms need updating, look Like from a much lower rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Sinking Spring PA

Priceing through Hotels.com???

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very nice. Hamilton is like many small towns in the US that are a bit rought around the edges. There is not much to do in the down town area. We were happy with our accomidations but were suprised that one the way driving I called the hotel to see if there was another room available. The person on the other end told me that they were sold out however when we got there they had another room. Funny thing is that the room was mush less then what I paid throught your site. Thats disappointing. I will remember to book directly the next time that we travel there for family.