Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clayton ohio

a bad weekend created by overly loud guests/smokin

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: not anything
Cons: quality restaurant with reasonable hours of operation,mgmt of guest who are have no respect for other guest
Location: down town suppressed area bleak at best......
staff at check in not friendly at all,very loud guest ALL night long in hallways,slamming doors,profanity,and holding open exit doors to smoke and party!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jk, My sincere apology that an inconsiderate guest interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Additionally, I regret that you did not find our associates helpful. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with paper thin walls

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was excellend
Cons: insulate your walls
We were woken up several times during the night because people were extremely loud in the halls or they were in the rooms next to us and you could hear literally everything. Called and complained twice. Lousy night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you acknowledging our nice hotel and restaurant even though you did not have a restful stay. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ohio

Very nicr

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stay 3-4 days per week during school. Never have a single issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Halls n bathrooms need updating

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Allover nice and upscale looking, good bkfest, but Halls n bathrooms need updating, look Like from a much lower rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Sinking Spring PA

Priceing through Hotels.com???

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very nice. Hamilton is like many small towns in the US that are a bit rought around the edges. There is not much to do in the down town area. We were happy with our accomidations but were suprised that one the way driving I called the hotel to see if there was another room available. The person on the other end told me that they were sold out however when we got there they had another room. Funny thing is that the room was mush less then what I paid throught your site. Thats disappointing. I will remember to book directly the next time that we travel there for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but downtown location is not so nice

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courtyard took over a site that had become rather rundown. This is now a good example of the brand. Professional staff, very nice bed, quality toiletries, plenty of parking and so forth. The real problem is the location, close to the Courthouse and very little else. Downtown Hamilton is pretty dreary after dark, and even that is a few blocks away. There is a bar in the facility, and it's a good thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberlyfrom Illinois

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our check in process with Barbara was a miserable experience. She was beyond rude as she could not find the second room that we booked. She would not troubleshoot since it was "booked through a third party" as in hotels.com. She was slamming on the computer keyboard and made multiple rude comments and raised her voice. Incredibly unprofessional and some of the worst customer service I have ever witnessed. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies you found our associate unfriendly upon registration. Our associates strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you on a return trip. Regards, Carman Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 14, 2014
In general very nice. Staff very helpful. Breakfast over priced. We sat for 20 minutes waiting for our meal. Found out order was never given to the kitchen. A server clearing tables noticed and followed up as to our breakfast order. He was very apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown Ohio

Just a one night stay.Room was clean and comfy..

Posted Nov 13, 2014
In town for a soccer tournament and the weekend was great.