Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Deb from Cincinnati

This is a very old wore out hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Needs MAJOR updating.
Location: Shopping and places to eat were very close, walking distance even.
The room was clean, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable and hard. We checked in late in the evening and hotel staff tried to come into our room in the morning, very early with their own key, unannounced. Just tried to come right in. No knock or anything. The excuse was that they didn't know we had checked in and were checking the room? What, really? They couldn't call the room to find out? The back stairs were very dirty. The counters in our room were chipped and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deb - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the mistake we made the morning of your stay, this is unacceptable. We will use your suggestion of calling prior to coming to guest's suite. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff will be made aware of this review and it will be used as a training tool. Still, we are pleased that the cleanliness of your suite met your standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2013
Deb - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the mistake we made the morning of your stay, this is unacceptable. We will use your suggestion of calling prior to coming to guest's suite. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff will be made aware of this review and it will be used as a training tool. Still, we are pleased that the cleanliness of your suite met your standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendall Barnett from Tinley Park, IL

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking at another hotel I called the hotel to get some information. The staff was rude and not very customer friendly so I canceled the reservation immediately. I went back on "Hotel.com" and searched for another hotel to reserve. I found Crossland Economy Studios and from the pictures it looked like a very nice place. It was equipped with a kitchen and dining area which made it very appealing. Once I arrived (which was very late) I was assigned a room and upon going into my room I was disappointed right from the beginning. The room didn't smell very clean, and the linen didn't seem very fresh. The toilet didn't work either. I immediately called the staff to let them know about the problems. Without hesitations the staff assisted me in getting another room. The new room was a step up but still not what was expected from looking at the pictures on the website. The staff was very nice and the location was excellent, unfortunately the quality was not on par with the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m. from avon lake, ohio

convenient overnight stop

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: I loved that it had kitchen facilities and a place to eat
Cons: the smell was a bit odd, but not horrible
Location: very close to Cincinnati and I-275
the hotel was perfect for the price, quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As well, I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and the kitchen that is included. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S.g from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, but the showers are small. Small selection of channels. The sound comes straight through the walls, could here people on both sides of us. Overall good trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with stay, overall. As well, we appreciate you letting us know what to improve so that we can offer a better service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by ss from cols oh

not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: non smoking room offering more security
Location: nothing to close no mall like it was told
outside door was not secured toilet was wobley room smelled of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very sorry that your room had a slight smoke odor and our exterior door did not seem secure. Please know, guest safety is our number one concern and we take your comments very seriously. We will look into making any repairs that are needed. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jen

nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
They rooms were out of date. They need to up grade and clean the hallways.
3 out of 5
by DARRYLL & PATTY from WORTHINGTON OHIO

Not bad just to get away for peace and quiet~

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: FULL KITCHEN
Cons: POOL NOTOPEN
Location: INDUSTRIAL AREA TO ME, NOTHING TO DO CLOSE BY. BUT DOWNTOWN CINCINNATI IS CLOSE BY.
For the price and having full kitchen, dishes, etc. it is worth it. Just nothing to do close by. I was extremely disappointed that the pool was not open, there was a trash can in the pool!! Why? No idea, maybe storm came thru and blew it over. But even the next day (Sat) when I got up and finally got outside, maybe 9 ish, the pool still was not open, and trash can was still in pool! One lamp was broken, but not a big deal to us as there was plenty of lighting that we really needed. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even called withing 15 mins. of check in to see if room was ok, which I thought was very nice. Unfortunately, we had to check out earlier due to family emergency, which they were very willing to refund us our money for the last nite. Overall not too bad if you just want to get away and have peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by matt

quick

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quick stay