Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but nice

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Had everything I needed. Friendly staff.
Cons: can't think of anything
Needed a place to sleep, shower, eat. Met my needs. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to meet your needs and the staff treated you well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was dirty and my non smoking room reeked of tobacco! The staff was rude and will Never stay there again. The area did not seem safe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

No breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Seriously, it stated breakfast included. Romms clean, but dated. Nicks and scratches, cheep. Good breakfast at burger king next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and too expensive

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Needs new furniture and paint!
The facilities we dingy and shabby. There were cigarette burn holes in the couch of a non-smoking room. Guests came to the room above and allowed the children to jump and run until 2 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with great rooms...perfect for a week long stay with a complete kitchenette area. Only downfall of the entire stay was there is NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST even though the website said there was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEL from Illinois

Not the best

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was functional. It wasn't very convenient since there were apparently no elevators, so you had to haul your luggage up several flights of stairs. Furniture in the room (a table/lamp combo) was completely broken and nearly fell over on us. The mattress was in pretty poor shape, and had you falling toward the middle of the bed. It was an economical place to stay for the night, as long as you don't expect very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The lack of comfort with your bed & broken furniture you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnson from cincinnati

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean and the people very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Deb from Cincinnati

This is a very old wore out hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Needs MAJOR updating.
Location: Shopping and places to eat were very close, walking distance even.
The room was clean, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable and hard. We checked in late in the evening and hotel staff tried to come into our room in the morning, very early with their own key, unannounced. Just tried to come right in. No knock or anything. The excuse was that they didn't know we had checked in and were checking the room? What, really? They couldn't call the room to find out? The back stairs were very dirty. The counters in our room were chipped and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deb - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the mistake we made the morning of your stay, this is unacceptable. We will use your suggestion of calling prior to coming to guest's suite. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff will be made aware of this review and it will be used as a training tool. Still, we are pleased that the cleanliness of your suite met your standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendall Barnett from Tinley Park, IL

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking at another hotel I called the hotel to get some information. The staff was rude and not very customer friendly so I canceled the reservation immediately. I went back on "Hotel.com" and searched for another hotel to reserve. I found Crossland Economy Studios and from the pictures it looked like a very nice place. It was equipped with a kitchen and dining area which made it very appealing. Once I arrived (which was very late) I was assigned a room and upon going into my room I was disappointed right from the beginning. The room didn't smell very clean, and the linen didn't seem very fresh. The toilet didn't work either. I immediately called the staff to let them know about the problems. Without hesitations the staff assisted me in getting another room. The new room was a step up but still not what was expected from looking at the pictures on the website. The staff was very nice and the location was excellent, unfortunately the quality was not on par with the staff.