Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The place is a dump. Holes in the walls, fixtures broken off in the tub. Worst place I have ever stayed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cheap Hotel close to restaurants & shopping

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel is connected to a restaurant. Great food and drink. Walked back to my room without getting a DUI. Priceless!
Cons: One outlet did not have power to either receptacle. Was a minor issue. Didn't like the hairs in the bathroom that were not mine are straw on floor.
Location: Great location. Easy to get around. Variety of shopping and restaurants.
Quick check in. No frills room. Not too smelly being a smoking room, just ran fan for non-smoker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartville Ohio

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Checking-Out
Cons: Complete Renovation of Property. Retrain staff in hospitality.
Conditions are deplorable. Staff is rude, and facilities are in great disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty & Disgusting

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms, spray for bugs
We stayed one day--the room was so disgusting that when my husband woke up after staying the night, he had insect bites, and then his arm swelled up so much we had to go to the doctor, only to find that he had a serious skin infection! We are both extremely clean, and had no existing health issues. But after staying here, he 1) got bit from the bugs in the room and 2) the room was so dirty that bacteria entered his skin from the open wound to give him a nasty infection! What a mistake it was trying to save a few bucks. From now on, we will just pay the little extra money to get a nice hotel. Oh, and when we checked in, there was a young man with a woman who pulled out rolls of hundred dollar bills, and had trash bags full of clothes. They stayed a few doors down, and we heard them cussing each other out all night and banging around on the doors. Pay the extra cash and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The Days Inn Cincinnati East was exactly what I expected for $42 a night. Everything about it was older and needed to be updated, but for the most part it was clean. The girl at the front desk was very nice and polite. We were only staying there for about 10 hrs to get some sleep, so it was exactly what I was looking for, cheap and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, OH

Hotel is old and run down

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: total remodel
Our room had no fridge or microwave. The TV had no remote and only picked up 5 channels. The bathroom door had very poorly patched holes in it. The sink looked like it was about to fall off of the wall. Our room was right down from the bar that was attached to the hotel. So it was loud at night. The only good thing was the beds were comfortable. I did not have the money to go to a different hotel. I prepaid on expedia. If I would have had the extra money to go somewhere else and wait on my money to be returned I would have. I did not have this option because we had to borrow the money for this trip as it was. So no option to wait a few days for the money to go back on bank card. I was very dissatisfied. The hotel was suppose to have breakfast. They had cereal and orange kool aid. I will never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Penna

Okay basic hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed three days while visiting relatives in the area. Basic hotel, no frills. Main problem was on Saturday night when an attached bar had a battle of the bands. Couldn't park anywhere near my room and lots of loud folks till the wee hours of the morning in the lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for a different hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Online I got the room for 34$ a night. I don't mind that price. But to extend the stay was over 50$ a night which is a complete rip off. A loud bar, mold in the fridge, doors that don't close all the way. Get a different hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Dayton

My Opinion Is DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I will never stay there again. They put me in a room above the bar which had a band playing until 2 AM then in the morning shower have very luke warm water no hot water. They moved me to a room next to folks that seem to be living at the hotel and the door to my room look as though it had been broken into before and wouldn't shut tight. I will sleep in my car before I stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, IN

building is very dated and needs some TLC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Remodel the rooms.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food in the area.
Great staff but the hotel is very dated and in need of a lot of work. Won't be looking this one up again.