Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Good Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the pool and the great staff that was super nice and helpful.
Cons: I thought the hotel was okay as far as cleanliness, but there could be a little more done to make it even better.
Location: There was a lot of good restaurants and shops near by.
The staff was very friendly and helpful since we were from out of state. The hotel was comfortable and fit the description I had gathered from the pictures and other reviews. It was a good few night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-75.Easy to get to Reds game.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to places we were going.
Cons: New wall outlets were needed, plugs kept falling out of the wall. Needs new shower rod.
Location: Newport Aquarium , Reds Game, Traders World,
The location was good to find the places we were going to. I wish I would have asked for 3rd floor room. Stayed on 2nd floor and had to listen to sounded like a herd of cattle above us anytime we were in the room. We had to use wash clothes tied around the shower curtain to keep it closed. All in all, the room was clean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: All the items available for use in the room, microwave, fridge, hairdryer, iron.
Cons: More breakfast choices, friendlier night staff.
Location: Very close to all the sites in Cincinnati.
We needed a room over a very busy NASCAR weekend in Kentucky/Cincinnati area. Every single hotel that weekend was booked solid and/or had jacked their rates up to unaffordable. Days Inn in Florence was a little over double their rate but they had some space so I booked it. The room was clean and there was a minimal amount of choices for breakfast that were not horrible. The room also had a lot of amenities for a low cost hotel. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron & board and hair dryer. It was a very worn hotel but like I said it was clean and tidy with soap and shampoo in the bath. I always check the floor and corners for my reviews and the room was older but seriously had been cleaned well. We had a king bed and my husband said he slept very well. I had a bit of trouble getting used to the noise of the air conditioner. Nice updated TV. I could see the pool from my window, and it was small but looked ok. So my summary is if you really want to save you will be ok with this hotel. If you need a little more pampering with your hotel, this isn't your choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable housekeeping did great job
The only complaint was ants around bathroom sink not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2015
There were no vents in the bathroom. So the mirrors were fogged. The breakfast was not refreshed after 9:00 am. The milk was empty and not refilled. The trash was over flowing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Ok, if you are only passing through.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included and had a pretty good assortment.
Cons: Have your staff wear uniforms so that your guests can safely identify your employees.
Location: It is in Florence, Ky just south of Cincinnati. We went to the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, and Riverfront Cincinnati. LOVED City Barbeque!
We recently stayed for 3 nights. The staff were friendly, but not overly helpful. Our room was to hold 4 people...we received 3 towels everyday. When we arrived the first day, we noticed that the people who emptied the trash outside did not wear any kind of uniform. That's quite unnerving especially when your room is located near the trashcan! The room needed some updates and repairs. There were stains on the sink, the microwave was sitting directly on top of the mini fridge and the hot/cold was reversed on the bathroom sink. The pool was clean and my kids enjoyed themselves there, but thankfully we didn't plan to hang out there and use it as a resort hotel. I would only recommend this to someone who is passing through the Cincinnati area. I rated a 2 for room comfort because we could hear the highway all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is not a luxury hotel, but if you gonin realizing this, its a pretty good value. It is also very close to many attractions like the Creation Museum and Ark site, as well as less than a half-hour drive up to Cincinatti. There is a decent selection of food around, and the hotel breakfast was good (though the waffle line was way too long).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

First and LAST time staying at any Days Inn

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Not told room was a smokers room til check in (should be in listing). Air Conditioning a joke (never really cooled room). Room was dirty with dried white fluid on nightstand side, TV remote had dirt/crud encrusted around buttons, sink not much better. Bathroom tiny. No accessible outlets save one on far side of room. Bare bones selection for "breakfast." Worst hotel experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Dirty and falling apart

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel room was very dirty. We found Cheerios on the floor. Bathroom faucet was rusty and leaking. Mattress was very old and worn out. It had no support. We were glad it was a pet friendly hotel but was very disappointed with facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville, tn

Convienient to interstate

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were traveling through and just needed a place to sleep for the night. The building is in need of some updating, but the room served our purpose just fine.