Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great value for Cincinnati stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the staff and the room, which had all new everything, and included a microwave and small refrigerator. Quiet, comfortable, odor-free.
Cons: Breakfast could include Raisin Bran versus pre-sugared cereal. Perhaps add make your own waffles.
Location: King's Island nearby but was only 10 min to cousin's house.
Stayed 2 nights in King non smoking room. Family reunion. Brought 2 dogs: one 20 lb and one small Chihuaua.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Sleep Cheap.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The office staff were very friendly. The hotel was a bit scary at night. Even the office was locked and you had to talk through a window slide. Breakfast was sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Close to Interstate

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway.
Cons: They could put coffee pots in the rooms so that customers could make their own coffee or tea. Eliminate odors in rooms.
Location: Again, close to the highway. We didn't need anything else.
We had two rooms for a one night stay. One room was fine, the other room had a heavy musty, damp smell. No coffee pots in the rooms and no breakfast available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick T from Canton, MI

Cheap motel for an over night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel really needs a little bit more attention. Things are peeling from the walls. The private owners needs to put in a little bit love into the business even if it is a tiring business to be in. There are also a lot of other hotels in the area so it is hard. Breakfast needs to be a bit better, maybe a sitting area instead of a table and 2 chairs for the entire hotel. For an overnight stay & looking at cost, it is OK but everything else needs improvement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zi from Oh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Columbus, Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Erina from Lexington, KY

Would give 3 stars if not for staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Conveniently near a gas station.
Cons: Common courtesy.
You get what you pay for. Upon making reservations, I called the front desk to ask about the nearest drug store so I could buy solution for my contact lenses. I was informed by the person on the other line that I could purchase contact solution at the front desk. I booked my stay there under those circumstances. It turns out that they did not have solution. A bit agitated, I let the clerk know (who I KNEW was the one on the other line because of his accent) that I booked a room because I was told that they provided solution. A manager stepped in to defend his clerk and told us that we were the ones who misunderstood. I'm sure the clerk did not know much English... but it would have been nice to receive an apology for the confusion.