Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel. Only 15 minutes from kings island.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Was very nice. Kids loved it. Only thing about the room was a mirror was dirty and the bag for their hair dryer was dirty. Over all very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Close to area attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Took the kids on a short spring break trip. The hotel is Family friendly close to outlet malls and the aquarium. Breakfast was excellent and the evening reception was just as great the free alcohol was a plus! Only problem is the hotel is in need of some updates. It looked as if some construction was beings done. Also our toilet stopped up and it took a few hours to get it fixed and the elevator broke down but was quickly fixed. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

Good location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleaning staff was very kind and diligent. The chef for the made to order breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Better training for the hotel staff to properly address unruly patrons using the pool in a timely and efficient manner.
Location: Ikea, Great 'Entertrainment', Jungle Jims.
With a 5 and 7 year olds the value of the hotel pool was a huge draw for us to book our reservation. However, there was a group of unattended teenagers being unruly; climbing/sliding over the edge to and from the hot tub to the pool again and again; roughhousing with each other. We asked the desk personnel to address the issue and they said they would. None ever entered the pool area to evaluate. We didn't last long at the pool. What was more disappointing and the reason for this review, was the response we got when we followed up with the same desk personnel. "We didn't have a key card when we got down there and didn't notice anything. We were going to come back but got distracted with desk service responsibilities". That was just sad and screams lack of training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Etna, Ohio

Weekend get away!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is loved by our family. Eight years ago we ran into Embassy Suites, we were newly married and under 21 traveling back home from a trip to Kentucky. Thankfully we were under age and couldn't stay in Kentucky and we found this wonderful place. We absolutely love it. It is so beautiful! We stay here anytime we're in the area. This time we got to share it with our 15 month old son. He loved it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Upscale.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A cut above the normal chains. For the price, a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Ash Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very clean wonderful showers wonderful staff Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice amneties

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The tropical theme and the reception offered from 5:30 to 7:30 was awesome.
Cons: The room could be updated. Very old furniture and carpet.
Location: location good
Overall loved the experience as the evening reception was extremely nice and the breakfast that was offered was truly one of the best I have had in any continental offering. The hotel décor was fun and tropical. The room was a little disappointing as it was very outdated and had a musky smell but overall clean and okay. I would come back to this hotel and recommend to friends. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel staff were very warm and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. From check-in to breakfast to check-out everyone was always ready to help in any way. The hotel in going through some remodel which will be nice when completed. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom lexington, ky

Mediocre stay- way overbooked

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant. They had really overbooked the hotel and there was a wedding that pretty much took over the place. Plus it was valentines weekend. With that being said, it was very crowded and kids running around everywhere. The pool was way too busy and was a mess with towels and peoples things. Once while there I saw housekeeping trying to tidy up the pool area but they couldnt keep up. Our room was clean upon arrival but our second day there, the housekeeper did a very poor job. The beds are only double beds- not queens- which make for a tight squeeze for my husband and I. they are at the start of a remodel so there is probably not much incentive to keep it in good repair. the staff was so busy they didnt have time to be too friendly. There are positive aspects to the hotel though. The rooms are a nice size although a little outdated in decor. Once the remodel is done, they should be superb. The common areas are very nice. The breakfast, which I always look forward too, was mediocre- they again were just too full- 35- 40 minute wait for an omelet that was just so so. Under different circumstances (not overbooked, no wedding party takeover, in a remodel), I think this review would be much more positive.