Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, oh

DO NOT STAY Here

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This hotel was horrible. My room looked like it was never cleaned. There was hair in the bed, holes in the wall, toilet was not clean it was so nasty, the heater/ac was not working. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: There is nothing to do, the location is close to 71...and the Cincinnati Eye Institute which is why were were there.
Our toilet leaked profusely when flushed. Unfortunately we discovered this our first night about 10pm Sun, i.e., no maintenance staff. David, the manager, tried his best to fix it, and moved us immediately to another rm right next door. He was additionally pleasant & helpful with other concerns, as was Jennifer. Our brief encounters with other staff were also good--we were there a week. The rm was clean, the beds comfortable enough. The design not so great. There is no place to put anything in the bathrm...sink isnt a vanity, no shelf. The table in both rooms was unstable, no stopper for the sink, & the refrigerator freezer compartment isnt cold enough though ironically the food below it froze. The hotplate of the coffee maker was rusted. I found it inconvenient to have to ask for the dishes (the last time we stayed here the "kitchen" was stocked), though David brought them right up and offered to unpack them. "Kitchen" chairs were office chairs..awkward. But..it was clean, convenient, met our needs, & we'd come back to it again. The customer service by the staff could not have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize for the maintenance issues that occurred in your room. However, I am happy to read that our staff was able to resolve the problems quickly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parkersburg, WV

Nice for working people

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Close to my work location
Cons: Smells of the hallways, they were musty smelling.
Location: Close to many sets of strip malls with plenty of access to food choices and convenience stores.
This place really has the worker in mind. It served as a place to sleep and shower when I needed it. It isn't fancy but I didn't expect it to be. The only complaint I have is that my heater/air conditioner machine was awful loud when it kicked on in the middle of the night, woke me from a dead sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. To prevent this from happening again, our team is inspecting the unit and fixing any issues it might have. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesleyfrom Richmond Va

Extended Stay Cinicinnati

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was functional but very Spartan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the small kitchen. Air conditioning was great.
Cons: The shampoo and soap smelled bad. Breakfast downstairs was limited. Not very many choices.
Location: We were relatively close to Kings Island.
I booked this hotel for my boyfriend who was visiting me in Cincinnati. I loved how the rooms included a mini kitchen. I didn't expect to have a mini fridge, stove, or a microwave but it ended up being super helpful. The shampoo and soap smelled bad. The very last night we smelled smoke in the room on the very last night. We asked for a non-smoking room. I find it odd that they had a smoking room near the nonsmoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room had a smoke odor and that your shampoo and soap were not to your liking. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our smoking policies and placement to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your feedback on our soap and shampoo supplies with our purchasing department. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Disappointed in upkeep and loitering

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Pet policy and location to highways and restaurants
Cons: Need to enforce pet policy with all pet owners, clean up the lobby and halls, and enforce a bit of security so hotel guests feel more safe.
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while travelling through. I selected the hotel because they allowed pets (I had my dog with me) and it indicated it was kept very clean. My initial impression was terrible - the lobby is very small and not kept up at all, the carpets in the halls were filthy with stains. Upon enteri my room, it was basically OK, very neat but also very small. There is hardly any room in the bathroom to keep any personal items. The small kitchenette was tiny, and while the counter and sink were clean, the appliances and cabbie ts were not. Thankfully I didn't plan on preparing any meals there. As a responsible pet owner I was disappointed to see that the hotel staff didn't enforce the pet policy they have you sign. I came across 2 separate pets with their owners who were off leash. I also found some pet owners were not cleaning up after their pets on he grounds. The worse for me is that the hotel staff allows guests to loiter at the doorways, smoking and drinking - and I don't mean for 5 minutes to smoke a cigarette (hotel is non-smoking!!!), I mean for the entire evening. As a female traveling alone, this made me very nervous and I felt unsafe each time I entered or left the building. Plus in the morning here were beer bottles and cans left in the parking lot and on the door stoops,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. At Extended Stay America, we work very hard to ensure our guests are safe. As well, I am disappointed to read that you witnessed other guests not observing our pet policies. I will be sharing your concerns about safety and pet policy adherence with my security staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also am disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards of our guest rooms and common areas to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jfrom Cinci

Barebones Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a barebones, no frills hotel. They don't even have a restroom in the lobby. The linens are thin and not even close to the best quality. Since I just needed a place to shower and sleep, it was fine. If you're looking for any kind of comfort, go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found our linens and amenities lacking. Your feedback on these issues will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Winter Stephansfrom Chicago, Illinois

Close to venue

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was downgraded from queen to full. Not much comfort. Key stopped working. Took longer than 12 hours to fix. Stayed here 2 years ago and was happy. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will Do

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating to our needs. Although, we did have a problem with ants in our kitchenette.