Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Disappointed in upkeep and loitering

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Pet policy and location to highways and restaurants
Cons: Need to enforce pet policy with all pet owners, clean up the lobby and halls, and enforce a bit of security so hotel guests feel more safe.
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while travelling through. I selected the hotel because they allowed pets (I had my dog with me) and it indicated it was kept very clean. My initial impression was terrible - the lobby is very small and not kept up at all, the carpets in the halls were filthy with stains. Upon enteri my room, it was basically OK, very neat but also very small. There is hardly any room in the bathroom to keep any personal items. The small kitchenette was tiny, and while the counter and sink were clean, the appliances and cabbie ts were not. Thankfully I didn't plan on preparing any meals there. As a responsible pet owner I was disappointed to see that the hotel staff didn't enforce the pet policy they have you sign. I came across 2 separate pets with their owners who were off leash. I also found some pet owners were not cleaning up after their pets on he grounds. The worse for me is that the hotel staff allows guests to loiter at the doorways, smoking and drinking - and I don't mean for 5 minutes to smoke a cigarette (hotel is non-smoking!!!), I mean for the entire evening. As a female traveling alone, this made me very nervous and I felt unsafe each time I entered or left the building. Plus in the morning here were beer bottles and cans left in the parking lot and on the door stoops,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. At Extended Stay America, we work very hard to ensure our guests are safe. As well, I am disappointed to read that you witnessed other guests not observing our pet policies. I will be sharing your concerns about safety and pet policy adherence with my security staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also am disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards of our guest rooms and common areas to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by renee from ohio

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
na
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

We arrived at 11pm and the room was not cleaned

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was Great. Hotel I would not recommend for a comfortable and nice stay for your family. It is close to Kings Island where we were going, but I would pay double to stay at another place next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and feels like it

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Small rooms.horrible bathroom. Dirty hall. Poor AC. Not a great place to spend any time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Basics only, absolutely no frills.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Central location. Easy to find. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Lighting and ventilation.
Ventilation wasn't great for a hotel with kitchenettes. Also had 5 fire alarms during our stay, at least a couple of which were issues with the system itself. Hallways are narrow and rather dark. No ice available. Grab and go breakfast was minimal and always the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to oue event

Posted Jul 2, 2014
we were given 2 non-smoking rooms,one room smelled of smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel close to Kings Island/casino

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: neutral location of eatery/shopping
Cons: need to have breakfast /lobby
Location: Shopping/Casino/amusement park
Its was ok it would have been better if they would have hot breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

OK for the price. Bed was hard as a rock.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Every other day housekeeping.
Room is very small. Dishes are hand washed only - grubby. Bring paper plates, cups and utensils. Housekeeping only 1x per week, so if you are staying less than that you are on you own. Free breakfast is granola bars, whole fruits, muffins and instant oatmeal. Better than nothing,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weedavey from ontario

did the trick

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and in a quiet neighbourhood. The price was half of downtown
Cons: The shower was a little cheap. The breakfast was coffee, fruit muffins granola bars and instant oatmeal..no juices
Location: We were not there long enough to check things out
My sons ans I used this hotel on our way out of cincinnanti after attending baseball games. Make sure you check the address of the hotel as I went to the wrong one. The other is only a mile away. The lady at check in called over to the other one and confirmed my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Colorado Springs, CO

Has everything I want

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
LCD TV, good Internet service. Clean and comfortable rooms. I have favorited this one and am now back here, staying again. Close to good restaurants, shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Matt - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and are glad that we could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town.