Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.h. lou.ky

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Worst hotel.no cleaning service.no internet.room horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati - Blue Ash

I normally don't review.

Posted May 25, 2015
While the room was clean, there were many problems. We noticed immediately that the toilet seat was broken on one side, but still functioned and the air conditioning was not working properly. And while most people would let this affect their stay, my wife and I were able to overlook these short comings, However the hotel staff trying to come in the door at 7 am is inexcusable. Had it not been for the security latch, our awakening would have been even more frightening! I mentioned the early morning disturbance to the desk clerk and he shrugged the event off and said "it was probably the housekeeping staff." Not professional! I will not be staying at another extended stay America!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney from Florida

Not a bad place

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with cleanliness issue

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
good location and good size suite. Cleanliness was our major concern. Dirty dishes in dishwasher, burnt food smell, package of food in cupboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about size of our rooms and the location of our hotel; however, I am very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Columbus, Ohio

Extended Stay - Cincinnati April 2015

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. Here at Extended Stay America, it is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable "home away from home" experience. I am thrilled to hear that we have accomplished that goal. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

OK Suite Hotel but Not Great

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice configuration, nice kitchen set-up, good location in Blue Ash, quiet
Cons: Stock the kitchen, instead of making guests 'request' all items. Improve the offerings for the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Applebees, a sandwich shop, and Sammy's hamburgers. In between Kenwood (mall, restaurants), and Montgomery (shopping, restaurants
I had some disappointing times in this hotel. It was not what I expected. I have stayed many times at Hawthorne Suites, just down the road from this hotel. But since this was a short stay, I decided to give it a try. I will not go back. The room was ok. It was a 1 bedroom suite with a separate 'living room/kitchen'. The kitchen is nice: full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove top, garbage disposal, dishwasher. But when I went to look for plates, utensils, etc, there were none. I called the front desk and they said you had to 'order' what you wanted and they would deliver it. The desk clerk said they had problems with theft if they left things in the kitchen. So they delivered the plates, glasses, cups, silverware, cooking pans and utensils, coffee maker, toaster etc. There was an empty paper towel holder in the kitchen but when I asked for paper towels, they said I had to provide my own. No shampoo or lotion in the bathroom and no trash container there either. They delivered one when I called. No housekeeping, unless you paid $5.00 per day to have your towels replaced, bed made, etc. I only stayed for 5 days, but I presume if I had been there over a week, they would have changed the sheets, towels, emptied trash etc after a week. The complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, hot water for tea, chocolate and instant oatmeal, granola bars, apples and oranges, and packaged muffins. No juices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I do apologize that our kitchen policy was inconvenient to you and did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and our breakfast selection. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

very nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
will stay again clean room spacy everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the size of your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Wisvonsin

Big room with kitchen

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Big room but need update. Smoky smell. No hot breakfast . Nice outside and close to everything we need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient to your needs; however, I am disappointed to hear about the odor you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we better attend to possible odors at our hotel to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tojya from Evergreen, Al

Last minute overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very nice and clean. Hotel staff (Ashley) was very nice and helpful. The "grab and go" breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our helpful staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L.R. Hagans from Cincinnati Blue Ash

Great Cost Saving Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Staff very helpful and hands on when needed. I wish their was a little more of a hot breakfast. Overall for the price I can not complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am also happy to read that our staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will be sure to share your review with them. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.