Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MM

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying here. I was not expecting a 5-Star hotel and this is not. But it is a very good value for what you get. My room was very clean & no bugs! I only have 3 complaints: 1) I stayed in a ground floor room & my window did not lock securly. I'm a female who was alone so I was a bit concerned for my safety. I ended up wedging something in the window track to deter it from being opened & alert me if here was an attempt to open it. 2) The person in the room next to me was playing their music so loud I could barely hear my TV. I called the front desk & they called the room to ask them to turn it down (which they did some). Front desk called me a few minutes later to ask if they did. Music wasn't turned way down until sometime after 10 (I had to get up at 6:30). 3) As stated before, the room was very clean & had several items for use in the kitchen, however, there were no napkins or paper towels for when I ate dinner. Not a huge deal; just inconvenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kkemp

Less than luxury

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for in this business. The hotel is great for a place to lay your head for the night for a lower price. If you need amenities this is not the location for you. Its not a bad place, but lacks creature comforts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smokers Haven

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Other than the fact the the common areas smell like an ashtray place is clean and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from South Carolina, USA

Convenient, economical and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: out of coffee
Location: quiet location above Cincinnatti
I encountered no issues whatsoever. I was even able to get in my room early. I had arrived about 7 AM, but they still got me my room. I found the room very clean and orderly. The ONLY caveat ( if it is worth noting) is they didn't have any coffee. The coffeepot in the room, and in the lobby, only had sugar and creamer. They hadn't got the coffee shipment in yet. Very minor detail considering there is a Hardees walking distance away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J&J Rauch

handy enough for our purpose.

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Handy to our reunion destination, then we thought of another fun thing to do in the area. Plenty of restaurants handy for a quick meal so we could get back on the road. Room was tiny & a bit shopworn, but certainly serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Michigan

Nice hotel for an extended stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Location and pleasurable staff!
Cons: No fitness center on site!
The staff was very accommodating and hospitable! They didn't have an exercise room but had an affiliation with a very nice fitness center!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

nice attempt, but...

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon entering, the check in area is in a tiny room with someone sitting at an office desk. There is nowhere comfortable to sit or to sign papers. Odd setup. However, the staff was extremely pleasant and even followed up with a courtesy call upon entering the room. Now, the room itself appears nice, but is dated. Still has a huge tv set that does not rotate to accommodate the different room areas. The bed spread was one of those waxy type that are never washed. Needless to say, we removed it straight away. The kitchen was clean and there was ice already made in the freezer. The bathroom was disappointing. The toilet seat was the wrong size and hung around 2-3" over the rim. Worst of all, there was a hair on the rim. Ugh! But, the soaps were actually very nice and smelled good. It wasn't worth the price. They need to spend time upgrading!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we arrived I met with Lee. He was very polite and even offered to help us with our luggage. When we left we met barb who is the manager. Again, very polite. You have a great team working there. If I ever have to go back to fairfield for bussness again I will definitly stay at that hotel Thanks for making our bussness trip so injoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com