Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

This Extended Stay had a reasonable daily rate.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: As I stated, the reasonable daily rate.
Cons: Noise level and something about the smoke issues.
The stairway leading to the second floor was smelled full of smoke. The vending machines were on the first floor, which was the smoking floor - intense smoke smell. Hotel was very noisy. We kept thinking someone was moving furniture in the room above us. When the next door occupants showered, use the sinks and/or flush the toilet - it was very loud as if they were in our room. The noise made for an uncomfortable stay and difficulty in sleeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Never agin!!!!!!!!!!! Not clean, bad paint job, old out dated appearance , not enough staff, miss representation of free breakfast. I will never stay at any extended stay agin!!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Dirty, run down hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Night Manager was at least awake.
Cons: See above re: renovation.
Hotel was dirty and run down. Toilet was backed up when we got to the room. Wall paper, carpeting (inside & out) along with old fashioned neon lights need replacing. Did not have a current TV screen guide on the TV. Had to ask for dishes and a coffee pot (which did not work). $100/night is too extravagant for this hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and allow our guests to choose what items they would like in their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the items to their room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel is being cleaned to our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, to include other Extended Stay, and this was the worst by far...it looked liked a motel 6 in the hallway and the room was not much better. The totels were a dingy white and the tub had mildew all around. The coffee maker looked as if it had never been cleaned. The bed wasnt bed; however, the sheets were so cheap the fitted sheet didnt stay on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned. As this hotel’s manager, I assure you that I have addressed this issue with our staff in order to ensure that this does not happen again. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it provides us the opportunity to make improvements to our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from michigan

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LLC from Albany

Frustrated Traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay there. My flight was canceled and Extended Stay was not willing to refund my first night's stay nor were they willing to honor the rest of my reservation. Thankfully, my travel agent came through and gave me a 100% refund on my reservation. I have stayed there numerous times before so I know the place is lovely. Unfortunately, they lost my business when I found out that customer service wasn't their top priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our customer service and our hotel overall. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TABusby from Gahanna, OH

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an older hotel, which was evidenced by the furniture/cabinetry in the rooms, the hallways/stairs, carpet, etc. The 2star rating is appropriate. However, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and bedding/linens reasonably updated. The 42" LG flat screen TV in the room was a very pleasant surprise! The staff/customer service was exceptional!! Heather checked us in, was friendly and gracious. Tamila checked us out and was equally friendly. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and a mere 1-1/2 miles from Jungle Jim's Foodie World!! We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location , close to restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Very nice rooms , the bed was nice and firm , like the stove and appliances , TV was nice and clear
Cons: carpet needed to be cleaned, need to have a note pad and pen handy
Location: Liked being close to all the restaurants,
.Very nice place, would stay there again, really didn't stay long enough to try the pool but it looked very nice, maybe next time, really was glad that we could bring our pet he seem to like it to, and all the people and staff were very nice, enjoyed our stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy bringing your pet with you during your stay. Also, I am truly glad that our staff provided you with great customer service. Furthermore, I am glad that our hotel amenities were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

CLEAN, CLOSE TO FAMILY

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: clean, affordable, close to family
Cons: softer toilet paper and tissues!!
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed with you before and will stay again in the future.