Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefontaine, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Service was excelant, a very friendly staff, answered any and all questions! Overall one of the best hotel experience's I have ever had! Close to everything we wanted to do!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice location, not clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night. Upon arrival staff was nice and courteous, but from there the experience spiraled downward. The hallways were dirty, and when we entered the room the kitchen counter and sinks had not been cleaned and had food residue all over. Upon opening the refrigerator we found an open half gallon of milk. The blankets had cigarette holes in them and the bed was very uncomfortable. Overall the room did not feel clean at all. I alerted the desk of the kitchen issues and was told they would clean it. They did make a trip up and take care of the sink and counters, however they left the milk in the fridge. Not a good experience and would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nascar Week

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and the air conditioner was cold.
Cons: Over all cleaner.
Location: South Cinnninata Ohio and close to the race track in Sparta, Kty
Motel was not to my expetations, I have stayed in extended stays before, stairwell were dirty and smelled. The room had dirt on the wall and mold in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Stayed four nights and never once got house-keeping service. Changed my own sheets and had to get my own towels. Rooms had a bizarre odor. The "breakfast" they advertised was an apple and granola bar with some coffee. The staff was friendly, but overall not a good experience at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canandaguia ny

Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was very disappointing. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
No issues staying at this hotel. Will stay again when the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your experience and will be returning next time you are in the area. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from Westerville, OH

Great Place to Stay in Florence, Ky

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This room was great for the price. A nice lounge chair. Refrig and Stove plus a microwave. Very quiet for sleeping and a great location. Right across the street from my favorite restaurant "Rafferty's". I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Toledo, Oh

OK, if you have too

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel offers no service what so ever, you exchange your own towels, no house keeping, no business center, and virtually no breakfast. The amenities are also non-existent with no pool, no grill, no oven, no dishwasher, no fitness room and not even a hair dryer. The only thing that is nice is a two burner cook top and VERY minimal utensils, cups, plates, and silverware. The room was decently clean but not kept up, there were stains on the wall and sheets. The non-smoking room also smelled like smoke. One thing that was obviously noticeable and clued me in to how lazy the maintenance staff was when I noticed that they painted around the pictures that hung on the wall. There were paint marks on the frame and white gaps that went around the frame. I looked under the picture and they never even painted behind it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to your expectations. Regarding housekeeping services, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also provide extra toiletries, dishware and hairdryers at the front desk upon request. In response to your feedback, I have met with our staff and we will be inspecting our linens as well as making sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our hotel policies and amenities moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Awful

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Looked nothing like the pictures and not a good thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, we will continue to do our best to provide all of our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and great service. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I do hope you will return to our hotel or any other Extended Stay locations in the future.