Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intruder in a scary spot

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good question!
Location: Shady place on a weekend night
Stayed for one Saturday night and got to the room after midnight. ALL parking spots were taken: a couple just took the last spot under my eyes and crossed the street to a Night Club. And what a crowd waiting to enter the Club!!! Got into the room: Boom, Boom, Boom... and not from classical music. First time I felt as an intruder in a room I paid for. Fridge? Rusty! Kitchen? Empty! Getting there? Scary? Stay away! A shame for Extended Stay name!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the lack of parking is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we are checking into hiring security for our parking lot to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from the business across the street. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we work to improve our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that even though you do not want to return to our hotel location, you will try one of the other five other locations in the area. None of them have a night club next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is the reason we stayed here.
This was a last minute trip so made the reservation in a hurry. Our usual hotels were all booked so gave Extended Stay a try. Never, ever again!!!! We had our dishes given to us in a plastic tote to carry up the stairway as well as the coffee pot in a plastic bag!!! Upon opening the door of our 2nd story room, we were hit with strong smoke smell and saw, first thing, cigarette burns all over the carpet as well as the blanket!!! When pulling the blanket off, we noticed stains on the bottom sheet - while it was clean, it was still nasty!!! There was no hair dryer so we had to go to the office in the morning and get a hair dryer. If it hadn't been late and we knew all the surrounding hotels were booked full, we most definitely would've checked out. And the worst part is we paid $70 for this dive, which is the price we pay for our usual, very nice hotels at this same exit. We make a trip to this area at least once a month and if our usuals are booked ever again, we will look at surrounding areas. We will never make this mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read of the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff and we will review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to a lot of place to eat and shop.
It was a very good experience. The kitchen was a good plus and it was good for business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had a very good experience during your stay. Your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated. We do apologize that you felt our cleanliness could have been better though. We shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so they can continually work to improve the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Decent distant from venue we went

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room did not look like advertisement picture on Expedia , building old looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the pictures you viewed on the Expedia web site were not representative our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will work with our Marketing Department to update those photos to better reflect our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value for the money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob Johnson from Kentucky

Think twice

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved this room because of price. It wasn't a stay where I needed, or wanted, to pay for a lot of amenities, just a place to crash for about ten hours most of which I expected to be spent sleeping. So please understand that I didn't come in with lofty expectations. The nearby night club/strip joint, Roxie's, was the locus of a lot of noise and activity. People loitering in the parking lot with cars blasting that low bass rumble disturbed sleep. The cabinets, dishes, fridge, and bathroom were dirty. The linoleum in the bathroom floor was in disrepair... still, it was 53% less than the other hotels I investigated. We arose in the morning, checked out and decided to treat this as a "you get what you pay for" lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure a deep clean is performed on our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We enjoyed having you visit and look forward to you doing so again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

All Around Good Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel fit the bill for what I needed. A quiet place to spend a weekend in the city but still be close enough to all the shopping and attractions I wanted to visit. Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable room. The linens were a bit on the threadbare side, but other than that, nothing too much to complain about. Do note, the "free" wi-fi is very slow and you will probably want to pay for the upgraded service if you want to do anything other than read one or two e-mails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by REPO CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com