Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delaware, ohip

room sucks!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: coffee was excellent.
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms, and please update the carpet. If the carpet were to go away it would eliminate most odors associated with this room.
Location: close to shopping areas, pharmacies and restaurants.
First the location was in an industrial park with heavy traffic and trucks all night long, room had litter from previous tenant, needed vacuumed badly, rooms dated with old stained carpet, ONE wash cloth total for a week! moldy odor was stifling at times. Free breakfast not as advertised--- it was coffee and cellophane wrapped muffin or nutrition bar! have to say the coffee was great! bring your own shampoo and soap, since you get one small bar of soap and a capsule of shampoo to last a week. could not wait to end my stay, and thought after first night of moving to another hotel but the hassle associated with paying by a 3rd party is almost as bad as the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay and that our amenities were not explained to you during check-in. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are cleaned to our company’s high standards. We provide additional toiletries upon request at the front desk and I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we explain all our policies and amenities. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be my pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Not a bad experience. Got what was expected for the price which was very reasonable. It was close the event we were attending and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We had a room with a kitchenette. There were no cups, silver wear, plates or even a hair dryer. We had a smoking room and no ashtrays. When front desk was notified, they provided the above amenities but we had to go to the desk to retrieve them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our hotel policy regarding kitchen equipment. We have removed the cooking utensils from the rooms for sanitary purposes but upon guest check-in, guest should be notified that they can request dishes from the front desk. Once requested, our staff would then deliver your needed equipment to your room. I apologize that this was not explained to you. I met with the staff, and we will follow up training with our front desk associates to ensure that the issue you reported is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom Oxford, OH

In a word: Awful

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a word awful. First room issued: no linens on bed or in bathroom. Second room issued: okay. Entire property: no hot water during entire length of stay. Wasn't advised of this until AFTER check-in, and only knew to ask because I overheard the man in front of me in line, who had just gotten off work at a construction site and was covered mud and was asking about it. No apologies, no refunds, no attempt to make it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by william davisfrom kentucky

beds

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ver nice, except for tbe bed. It was very hard and its was difficult to sleep on it. Other than that, the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the bed was too hard for your liking. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations with the rest of the room. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intruder in a scary spot

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good question!
Location: Shady place on a weekend night
Stayed for one Saturday night and got to the room after midnight. ALL parking spots were taken: a couple just took the last spot under my eyes and crossed the street to a Night Club. And what a crowd waiting to enter the Club!!! Got into the room: Boom, Boom, Boom... and not from classical music. First time I felt as an intruder in a room I paid for. Fridge? Rusty! Kitchen? Empty! Getting there? Scary? Stay away! A shame for Extended Stay name!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the lack of parking is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we are checking into hiring security for our parking lot to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from the business across the street. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we work to improve our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that even though you do not want to return to our hotel location, you will try one of the other five other locations in the area. None of them have a night club next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is the reason we stayed here.
This was a last minute trip so made the reservation in a hurry. Our usual hotels were all booked so gave Extended Stay a try. Never, ever again!!!! We had our dishes given to us in a plastic tote to carry up the stairway as well as the coffee pot in a plastic bag!!! Upon opening the door of our 2nd story room, we were hit with strong smoke smell and saw, first thing, cigarette burns all over the carpet as well as the blanket!!! When pulling the blanket off, we noticed stains on the bottom sheet - while it was clean, it was still nasty!!! There was no hair dryer so we had to go to the office in the morning and get a hair dryer. If it hadn't been late and we knew all the surrounding hotels were booked full, we most definitely would've checked out. And the worst part is we paid $70 for this dive, which is the price we pay for our usual, very nice hotels at this same exit. We make a trip to this area at least once a month and if our usuals are booked ever again, we will look at surrounding areas. We will never make this mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read of the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff and we will review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to a lot of place to eat and shop.
It was a very good experience. The kitchen was a good plus and it was good for business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had a very good experience during your stay. Your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated. We do apologize that you felt our cleanliness could have been better though. We shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so they can continually work to improve the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. Hoganfrom Chicago

close to convention center

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
cozy for your stay if you're not going to be in your room that much...expected the room to be a little bit bigger only downside is you can hear the music somewhat from the sports bar that's next door on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you experienced noise disturbances from the business next door. Please know that my staff and I are in the process of working with that business to resolve the problem. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.