Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Small things...room did not have enough towels for two adults, or shampoo / body wash
The hotel was OK, not sure it was value for money. Shopping and restaurants are close, and downtown Cincinnati is less than 30 min drive. Breakfast was good and plenty of seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen Sfrom Baltimore

Great place

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great sushi place across then street. Building still has that new feeling. Only thing is that my alarm clock would inexplicably vibrate during the night with no alarm on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annfrom Cincinnati

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the room I booked was unavailable, even though I had booked over a month in advance, so we had to take a smaller room. We had 3 people so it wS a bit crowded. Also, we were going to an event at the convention center and I asked if we could use the shuttle they have sitting right in front of the entrance but was told that had to be booked in advance, which I did not read anywhere when booking the room. The shuttle sat there our entire visit and the venue was less than a mile away. I was told we'd have to call a cab. I was given a discount for the room mishap but it was $20.00. I probably will not visit that hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent room, not the greatest service

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in an industrial area. The rooms have been recently renovated, but overall the hotel has a dated feel to it. Although it is right beside I-75, the sound was not felt in the room. The breakfast was poorly stocked, children and other guests were waiting for food to arrive for a long time. Even when there was over an hour left for closing, the food was not being restocked. Basic items like bread, milk, eggs were all finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Lexington, Kentucky

problem free

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with room, will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value for the money

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for business & Leisure travelers. I liked the fact that they offered a decent breakfast. The service was great; even details like, at check in they asked me if I want a complementary bottle of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Cincinnati

Wonderful. Above and beyond.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
my girlfriend and I stayed for New Year's Eve. She is a hotel administration major and was wonderfully pleased with the hotel, it's service, and our stay as a whole. Mike at the front desk was incredibly polite, accommodating, attentive, and helpful. 10-15 after receiving bout room keys, he called up as a courtesy just to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory, and later helped me track down a wine bucket for our champagne very quickly. Such a wonderful experience, I would recommend Marriott chain hotels to anyone! I will be choosing Marriott for my stay in Ithaca, NY as well now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Stn Mtn, GA now, but Origin is the Queen City!!

Orange Doors

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Not one complaint, and one does not matter critique, orange doors!!!