Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Great for families of all ages.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My 5 yr old grand daughter ask do a piece of paper. On great wolf lodge paper she printed "I'm Ella. I love this place!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My boys loved it! Fun for all ages!! The lifeguards were very well trained and did an amazing job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thenexus from PA

Not bad.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very kid friendly.
Cons: Staff. Not sure if they were rushed or just didn't care enough to follow through on several minor things, but that is the difference in our stars.
Location: King Island! That's why we stayed at GWL. Didn't really get into much else. To do all of KI & the KI Water Park, doesn't leave much time n the day.
Overall, not bad; but could have been much better. The room was comfortable (top floor much quieter) but the cleaning staff seemed either inexperienced or hurried. Both of our room mirrors were smudged literally from top to bottom. Like they were wiped with a dirty wet cloth. We cleaned them, instead of calling the front desk. Our experience with the front desk or housekeeping (don't know who was responsible) was also less than stellar. We asked for an additional roll of bath tissue (most hotels I've been to generally provide the guest with two full rolls) and never received one. On the second day we intercepted a cleaning person pushing a cart and asked for another roll. Since there was five of us we were told we could have and air mattress. We opted for the mattress because the roll away bed had only a 5-6 inch mat laying over the suspension cords (very uncomfortable).The first air mattress we got didn't have any means to inflate it. The second had a hole in it. The third was a charm! Other than a bunch of other minor inconveniences our experience wasn't bad. Just a bunch of little things; nothing major nothing to absolutely ruin your vacation. But you know how it is; it's the little things that can irritate the heck out of you.
2 out of 5
by Troy from Chillicothe, OH

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The kids did enjoy themselves at the waterpark.
Cons: Room cleaniliness DEFINATELY needs improved to at least an even level with value chain motel room standards. Need more economical food choices.
Location: There are many things to do in the Mason Area. Our next trip to the area will be to the nearby waterpark accross I-71.
The kids really enjoyed the waterpark. However, us adults were disappointed with our experience. 1st, the room was dirty with trash under the beds, rubber hair bands were found throughout the room from previous guests. The refrigerator was dirty and had to be cleaned befopre we could use it. I am easily pleased when it comes to hotel rooms; give me a room that is clean and I am happy. This room failed miserably. I have stayed at many value chain motels that were much, much cleaner than this room. 2nd, the price of food at this place is very expensive. We had planned on buying meals on site, but opted to order out for delivery elsewhere. Not a deal breaker since we could order elsewhere, but a hassle none the less. Our next trip will be booked at a hotel elsewhere in the Mason area, and we will visit the nearby waterpark accross I-71. The room will be much cleaner, and the trip will be an overall better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CASSIDY from DANVILLE KY

NICE PLACE VERY CLOSE TO KINGS ISLAND

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: PRIVATE BALCONY
THERE WHERE A FEW STAFF THAT WHERE VERY RUDE AND HATEFUL BUT OVER ALL VERY NICE PLACE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Nice but the staff in some areas need to be more friendly. The bartenders were very good especially at the bar in the waterpark.
2 out of 5
by Randy from Ohio

Overrated

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Price. If someone pays $400 for one night, most people would expect a lot more than what was offered.
We were not impressed with our stay at this hotel. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very disappointing and there are too many small children running around unsupervised. We noticed quite a few people carrying food into the hotel and having food delivered to the hotel. We figured out why once we ate one meal at one of the restaurants inside the hotel. The food is overpriced for the quality of food that is served. The room was advertised as sleeping six and we had five in our party. The room was very cramped and there was not enough room for 2 people. For the price of a room at this lodge, we expected a lot more. The water park was an overall nice experience. Table and chair availability is limited and the lines for the different slides do take some time to get through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for All Ages!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: I really can't think of anything! The food is a bit pricey, but because there are microwaves and fridges in the room you can bring your own food!
Location: there was so much to do in the hotel, we didn't stray out of it
A great array of things to do for all ages (in water and out), amazingly convenient, will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family fun

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Water park was fun. Everything extra is a little expensive though so plan to bring extra money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Had lots of fun.