Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I enjoy my stay it was my first time it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great birthday party for my 7yr old! All guests had an awesome time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great family water park fun

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We made the most of our time at Great Wolf Lodge by taking in story time, attending the magic show, and, of course, spending as much time as we could at the water park. The pizza and ice cream next to the park was reasonable and delicious. We found the water park to be fun with plenty of lifeguards and staff. It was difficult to find more than one seat together which made some family hang time challenging and the wait times for the big water slides were 15 minutes or more regardless of how busy the park seemed to be. The room was spacious and comfortable but I didn't give it the full rating for cleanliness because candy and snacks from previous guests were behind and next to the couch which was a little unsettling. Overall a fun time, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Are room was nice
Housekeeping ? Had to ask for towels, toilet paper. that should have been replenished when they clean room. Kids resort ? How about lids on cups..Kraft mac and cheese.. more kids food . Overall had great time .Everyone helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason ohio

Good for a one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
If I had to stay in the room I was in for more than one night I would have been upset. Very few of the outlets worked and the bathroom door didn't fully close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Family Stay at the Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Much of the bother of check in and check out was well handled, room keys were impossible to lose and adult keys charged meals and expenses to the room
Cons: The cafeteria meals were plentiful but boring, maybe some variety from one day to the next? Need more seating in the Lodge's better restaurant.
Location: Near Cincinnati and other fun parks.
This is a great place for a family with children. We stayed in one of the "Wolf's Den suites" with three adults and three grandchildren. The room was as expected, the water park was very nice and the cafeteria food was ok and plentiful. If you expect five stars and high-end room service this is not your place. But it's great for a gang of kids, for a weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: waterpark
Cons: Staff needs to listen to complaints and not ignore their customers.
Location: Mason, Ohio.
We stayed here for a cheer competition last weekend. I thought it would be fun to let the kids stay and play at the waterpark the night before their competition. The waterpark was nice and my kids had fun, but no one in the family got any sleep due to the loud people staying above us. It serisouly sounded like a bowling alley above us all night. Lots of yellins and loud booms and shaking of the ceiling when whoever was jumping landed. We called the front desk to complaina few times and nothing was done. This went on well after their "hibernation hours" of 11 pm and started again around 6 am. It was the most unrestful night's sleep ever. We paid a lot of money to spend the night and none of us got sleep. It is ridiculous that the front desk did nothing to get these people to quiet down. Also, my room key never worked the entire stay. I was told by the front desk that I wasn't doing it right and was turned away. Funny, because I was able to open the door with my husband's kep with no problem, but yes, the problem was clearly me. Also, other kids got wolf ears to wear and mine did not receive any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great family fun!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great wolf lodge is an excellent choice to gather your whole family and have fun For the weekend. Everything was great except for couple of rude lifeguards. Being rude with us was something we could deal with and not pay attention to that but when you are rude to a 3 year old then its a different story. If you work in family oriented place you should be friendly to little ones. Other than that Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Fun Winter Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The water park and the staff are friendly. The arcade was fun for the boys at night.
Cons: More staff working the snack bar in the water park. A locker room check by staff to "clean up". More seating in water park.
This was our 3rd time staying at Great Wolf. Room was clean, and the boys had fun in the water park and the arcade. On all 3 occasions, I felt like the snack bar in the water park is understaffed around lunch hour. There was only 1 person taking orders and 2 people in the back getting the orders together. During lunchtime (on a weekend) they absolutely need more help. We stayed on a Friday night and I packed a separate bag for Saturday so we could enjoy the water park and then go to the locker rooms to change. The women's locker room around 3:30 pm was gross. There were empty shampoo bottles left in the showers and a few pool towels left in changing rooms. I'm not sure if Great Wolf has a system where someone checks the locker rooms every hour, but they certainly need to implement a locker room check periodically. Other than those 2 areas for improvement, my boys always have a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to get out of the cold and snow

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: geared toward kiks
took my grandson to have a birthday weekend. he is 8 he has a brother that's 9 and a little sisiter 22 mos. everyone had a great time. my grandson was so happy to have his birthday there. loved the water park.