Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

It's really nice.

Posted May 21, 2015
Great place! Great staff and the room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Especially Good for Families with Kids

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pool is extremely safe and perfect for younger children (3-10).
Cons: Cleaning staff were not attentive (skipped room one day and didn't refill coffee, etc.)
Location: There is a walking path to Kings Island and there are a number of restaurants nearby.
The hotel itself was very nice, has a walking path to Kings Island amusement park, and is near a number of restaurants. The indoor pool complex is very nice and I could not believe how many life guards there were and how focused they were on their jobs. From a safety perspective, I would rate the pool area an A+. The pool and other amenities are more appropriate for young kids (3-10), but there are some huge slides and games in the arcade that might be fun for older kids too. The cleaning staff forgot to clean our room one day and they didn't leave coffee, etc another day. I am sure if we had called they would have fixed those things, but it wasn't worth the trouble. The coffee maker in the room was excruciatingly slow, so it was fortunate that there is a Starbucks in the lobby area. In their defense, I should add that the type of room we booked was sold out so they upgraded us to a room with bunk beds and a semi-separate sleeping area, which the girls thought was awesome. I was also disappointed with the hours of the restaurants on the property - we slept in after arriving at 2AM and our only option was muffins from Starbucks. That said, there is a Big Boy and a Denny's 2 minutes away (literally) so we probably ate better and cheaper anyway. Overall it was a nice enough stay - perfect for our girls 7 and 9 - and I would recommend it to others with young kids or anyone with kids who is visiting Kings Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I enjoy my stay it was my first time it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great birthday party for my 7yr old! All guests had an awesome time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great family water park fun

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We made the most of our time at Great Wolf Lodge by taking in story time, attending the magic show, and, of course, spending as much time as we could at the water park. The pizza and ice cream next to the park was reasonable and delicious. We found the water park to be fun with plenty of lifeguards and staff. It was difficult to find more than one seat together which made some family hang time challenging and the wait times for the big water slides were 15 minutes or more regardless of how busy the park seemed to be. The room was spacious and comfortable but I didn't give it the full rating for cleanliness because candy and snacks from previous guests were behind and next to the couch which was a little unsettling. Overall a fun time, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Are room was nice
Housekeeping ? Had to ask for towels, toilet paper. that should have been replenished when they clean room. Kids resort ? How about lids on cups..Kraft mac and cheese.. more kids food . Overall had great time .Everyone helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason ohio

Good for a one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
If I had to stay in the room I was in for more than one night I would have been upset. Very few of the outlets worked and the bathroom door didn't fully close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Family Stay at the Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Much of the bother of check in and check out was well handled, room keys were impossible to lose and adult keys charged meals and expenses to the room
Cons: The cafeteria meals were plentiful but boring, maybe some variety from one day to the next? Need more seating in the Lodge's better restaurant.
Location: Near Cincinnati and other fun parks.
This is a great place for a family with children. We stayed in one of the "Wolf's Den suites" with three adults and three grandchildren. The room was as expected, the water park was very nice and the cafeteria food was ok and plentiful. If you expect five stars and high-end room service this is not your place. But it's great for a gang of kids, for a weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: waterpark
Cons: Staff needs to listen to complaints and not ignore their customers.
Location: Mason, Ohio.
We stayed here for a cheer competition last weekend. I thought it would be fun to let the kids stay and play at the waterpark the night before their competition. The waterpark was nice and my kids had fun, but no one in the family got any sleep due to the loud people staying above us. It serisouly sounded like a bowling alley above us all night. Lots of yellins and loud booms and shaking of the ceiling when whoever was jumping landed. We called the front desk to complaina few times and nothing was done. This went on well after their "hibernation hours" of 11 pm and started again around 6 am. It was the most unrestful night's sleep ever. We paid a lot of money to spend the night and none of us got sleep. It is ridiculous that the front desk did nothing to get these people to quiet down. Also, my room key never worked the entire stay. I was told by the front desk that I wasn't doing it right and was turned away. Funny, because I was able to open the door with my husband's kep with no problem, but yes, the problem was clearly me. Also, other kids got wolf ears to wear and mine did not receive any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com