Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Didn't get any sleep because of noise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Front desk told us that we should try to ignore it they should settle down in a hour this was at 330 am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: Staff and transportation to nearby downtown activities
Location: Great American ballpark and football stadium university of Cincinnati
Check in was at 3 pm and we waited for over an hour before we were able to get into our room because they had not been cleaned yet. We were told all king rooms were not ready and have seat. The hotel staff was not very apologetic for this inconvenience either. I love Hamptons and always look to stay at one anytime I am traveling but the staff at this location was very unfriendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on campus.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel and University campus were excellent. The area surrounding them is a transitional one -- I was not comfortable driving downtown by myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves a higher than 2 star rating

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Deserves 3*. Upgraded our room w/o being asked. Over the top service & amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware OH

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel was the highlight of an otherwise horrendous trip to Cincinnati. We were allowed to remain in our room 90 min past checkout time while we waited for the mechanic we paid about $700 too much to fix our brake line thst went out in the parking lot. We felt very comfortable and our room was quiet and very clean, breakfast was good and kept up with by staff and we were able to make the best of things. Definitely not coming back to cinci soon but would recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

college orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good, lots to choose from
Cons: Front desk clerk service
Location: Great location for UC orientation
I was disappointed in this Hampton. I have stayed at many Hamptons before and never received rude service before. Upon checkin, which was incredibly slow, the person at the counter was so unfriendly! The room was fairly clean, and it was supposed to have a microwave and at most Hamptons, a refrigerator, but it did not. When I called the front desk, the same personable clerk answered the phone and was rude again. I do not like to put negative views for hotels, but I feel the staff should be aware of how important a simple Hello, how are you tonight, etc can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Excellent friendly staff, very clean

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly! It was very clean Great breakfast and if you didn't have time they had a nice to go bag. It's walking distance to the university which is a plus because I was there for my daughter's orientation. I would have have them 5 stars except for the fact there was no refrigerator or microwave and that was an inconvenience I will stay there again if I ever need to be in that area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to UC campus and medical center.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Clean, modern facility.
Location: EASY walk to campus and hospitals (previous visits)
At UC for a week. Comfortable and convenient. Enjoy the morning breakfast before running to school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Staff super nice & helpful our room was very clean Beds were heaven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Modern, cleanliness, room felt luxurious, great staff, great location, very nice breakfast bar.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Centrally located to almost anything in Cincinnati. Food and draft selection at Mio's, a few blocks away was great.
The hotel is very nice, actually above average for a Hampton in my opinion. The staff was very helpful and directed me to a great place to eat (Mio's). I will stay here again when I'm in Cinci.