Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Nice hotel close to the University of Cincinnati.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It is clean. The staff is exceptional.
Location: The University of Cincinnati campus is close as is the Cincinnati Zoo.
All of the staff here is so friendly. They go above and beyond to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Hotel close to University of Cincinnati

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Cons: When reserving a room at a special discount I was told they were no rooms available at any rate. I immediately found a room via Expedia Travel!
Hotel was easy to find, it had ample parking, and it was conveniently located to the university. The room was perfect. The booking process was challenging though. When I called book a room at a discount offered to my organization, I was told those rooms were no longer available. I then asked for a room at the regular price and was told there were no rooms available whatsoever. I immediately accessed Expedia Travel and booked a room at this very same hotel. Very frustrating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, IN

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The morning breakfast, the nice pool, and hotel rooms were very nice.
Cons: Hospitality could be better
Location: We went to the museums at Union Terminal and Newport Aquarium. Whole family had a nice time.
Nice hotel close to many things. Only issue I had was when I had my baby in hand and was told I would have to take the pack n play to my room myself instead of an employee bringing it up (by the manager) . However, another employee offered to bring it up but by then I had gone back and brought my husband from the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay OH

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
-Super noisy a/c unit in our room -Free Wi-Fi cut out so often it drained my battery in an hour -Breakfast buffet was crowded, which wasn't staff's fault, but it seems like they didn't know how to handle a crowd -Charged $9 for parking in the garage without being told about the charge in advance, and we had to walk around the entire hotel to get in from the garage because it's only accessible with a room key (which we didn't have when we first arrived)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
In town on business, the hotel is centrally located and close to many dining choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, Also it is very close to my doctor.
Location: See above.
It was a good experience. Unfortunately, we did not stay long. I had a doctors appointment the next morning so there was not much time to enjoy the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Close to University

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Helpful staff, comfortable, clean rooms, amazing breakfast. We were there for our son's orientation. The staff allowed us to park at the hotel all day, even though we had already checked out. It was a very short walk to the University! We will stay again when we come for move in day and visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had not been to campus area since 1984. Very pleasant change. Hotel parking was good.Staff was very pleasant. Room was nice, clean, quiet. Only complaint, too cold in lobby area where breakfast was served hot breakfast was cold. Other wise, I would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and price is right

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Priced right and clean
Location: Near University of Cincinnati
Enjoyed the stay - clean and positive hotel staff - very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vist to the Aquarium

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Madison was so nice and helpful when I called and then at check in. The room was very clean, without any odors (from previous guest that smoked). A over all excellent experience.