Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Godfrey

Good location and clean room.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn - Cincinnati Airport was a nice place to stay and only 15 minutes from downtown. The walls are a little thin. The rooms are clean. The shower worked well. The front staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice visit. When we arrived, the staff met us with great hospitality. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and very nice ... the wonderful breakfast was the icing on the cake. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service, convenience, rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful customer service! Convenience to the airport and car-rental drop offs could not have been easier. We had a few special requests that were personally addressed by attentive staff. They were even proactive. The hotel had modern furnishings and clean amenities. I liked the sitting and lap desks. Beds were comfortable. The halls were quiet, but kids in the breakfast lobby and pool looked happy. Breakfast was better than expected in this price range: eggs, waffles, juice, fresh fruit & cereals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, was nice and quiet. Breakfast was OK- typical hotel breakfast. Our air conditioner didn't work well so it was toasty in our room. But room was very clean. Overall- enjoyed it very much!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Ky

Good but not great!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was curtious and knowledgeable about the area but.... when my husband and i wanted to usethe hot tub/ pool the water was gray. Wondered how often this was cleaned and chemicals checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

off the beaten path

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The amenities were great and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The parking was free, which seems to be an issue in this area.
Cons: From my point of view, everything was perfect.
Location: Cincinnati zoo & Newport aquarium were about 25 minutes away. I-71 was 5 minutes away. Many restaurants were 1 exit away at both N and S.
This hotel is not right on I-71, so there was no traffic noise. The airport is nearby, but I did not hear any planes. There were no restaurants or stores nearby, but anything you could want was only 10 minutes away. There were also pizza and a Chinese restaurant that would deliver. Food choices would be limited without a car. There were lots of business travelers and people who stayed there to catch a plane. This was good for us because my grandkids had the pool all to themselves. The pool was a good size and there was also a hot tub. We enjoyed that amenity the most. We also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The room was cozy and the beds, pillows and bedding were ultra comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Belleville, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast is awesome! The room was clean. The staff were Helpful. Loved the afternoon cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to my daughter's interview site

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Healthy breakfast choices Cleanliness
Cons: No towels were in the pool. We had to go into the fitness room and grab a couple towels from in there.
This was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was really good (healthy choices), the pool and hot tub were clean, the room was updated and clean, and it was nice to be so close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Indian Rocks Beach, FL

Favorite

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute decision.....love all Hamptom Inn's and the Hampton Inn located near the CVG airport does not disappoint. Best night sleep in a most fantastic bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay review

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It would have been nice if the hired help besides the front desk spoke english.When asking the kitchen attendant about the fruit she merely repeated whatever I said to her.The men cleaning the rooms spoke no english, or they were very shy.... It was nice to see respect for God on the sign out front. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the front desk attendants were more than accomidating. Melissa Savage