Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix az

Great place

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great value for the money. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenup Ky

I'd give it 5 stars

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: less chlorine in the pool
It was very nice, elegant, and clean. You couldn't have asked for a nicer staff very friendly. We would call down for towels and things and 2 minutes no more than 5 they was knocking on the door. My only complaint would be easier on the chlorine in the pool it is really strong my eyes burned sitting watching the kids swim and after getting out and changing the kids was complaining there skin was burning checked them out and both boys had a rash burn. Had them scrub down in the tub and put lotion on them and that helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet
The thermometer in the room didn't work and had to move to a different room because the first room smelled smoky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom MIchigan

Good Value

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, well kept, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Ok hotel but a little overpriced

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was friendly.Room was ok.Very close to restarants and Kings Island. A bit overpriced for the condition.A very small pool.The breakfast was good.You can tell it is a older hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nicer pool
Hotel under construction. The room key they gave s didn't work and when it was exchanged for another we found out our room smelled like smoke with a fragrant cover up. We requested a different room. My kids wanted to take a bath after being at kings island all day after getting what excuse my grossness but pubic hair out of the bath we were able to get cleaned up. Wallpaper going up right next to our room made us ave to go upstairs to get ice. Hopefully after construction things will e better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Kentucky

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being remodeled but very clean. Very customer service oriented staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We actually stayed @Hampton Inn Uptown, our plans changed and it was closer to the zoo. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. My kids (6,3,1)first time in a hotel and they loved it. I will use them in the future for reward points. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Cleveland OH

Kings Island Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that we could not get a non-smoking room with a spa. Moved to a smoking room with a spa but smelled so bad that we had move to a room without a spa. I will give credit they were remodeling the hotel and not all rooms were available. The pool was relaxing but the water could of been warmer. The room without the spa was just as good. Morning breakfast was excellent and had a variety of different foods. We will come back again for a trip to kings island