Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nicer pool
Hotel under construction. The room key they gave s didn't work and when it was exchanged for another we found out our room smelled like smoke with a fragrant cover up. We requested a different room. My kids wanted to take a bath after being at kings island all day after getting what excuse my grossness but pubic hair out of the bath we were able to get cleaned up. Wallpaper going up right next to our room made us ave to go upstairs to get ice. Hopefully after construction things will e better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We actually stayed @Hampton Inn Uptown, our plans changed and it was closer to the zoo. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. My kids (6,3,1)first time in a hotel and they loved it. I will use them in the future for reward points. Keep up the good work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfuk

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We received awful customer service and were charged an extra fee and the staff had no explanation for what it was for. Will never book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne

Very clean and well kept & maintained.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Employees were very friendly & helpful ! Cleanliness in hallways, rooms and entire place was great. Smelled nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

King Island stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
Cons: Warmer pool water
Location: Kings Island, Water park, lots of fast food places
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, including the bathroom! The tv was large, there was a desk and wifi was quick and easy to use. The indoor pool was a nice size, a little chilly for me in the early morning, but not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel very close to King's Island.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Very close to King's Island.
Excellent customer service by the hotel staff. Breakfast was hot and filling. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location and friendly Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room being clean and the breakfast buffet was well maintained with everything being fresh and organized.
Location: The hotel was easy to find, right off interstate 71 and convenient to local attractions.
When checking into the hotel the staff was very friendly and made our check-in pleasant. When seeing our room it was very clean, but then again we have not stayed at a Hampton Inn that did not meet our expectations. It seems we can always count on Hampton Inn's for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel. Close to kings island

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Kids loved the pool. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Bristol, TN

Recently Renovated

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was still in the process of renovations, but the room I was in had already been finished. The room was extremely nice, comfortable, and clean. Beds were amazing, furnishings were updated and nice, great lighting, nice bathroom. Only complaint was the a/c froze up, but after running the fan for a while, it started working again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com