Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Perfect location for Miami of Ohio visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything! I especially loved that the hotel changes not only the sheets but the duvets for every guest. I will book the Hampton brand in the future.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this point.
I would highly recommend this hotel in general but even more so if you are visiting the University of Miami Ohio. The hotel is perfectly located walking distance to campus. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was modern, well decorated, and extremely clean. The rooms were large beds were comfortable. I absolutely loved that the hotel changed the not only the sheets but duvets for every guest!! The breakfast buffet was excellent, the food was good, well stocked and the dining area had an upscale restaurant feel. I would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

college visits

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel staff and facilities surpassed our normal satisfaction as past Hampton Inn guests. Very cordial, all areas of hotel very clean. Did not have time to use fitness center, but it was "well above" average! Pool looked great too. Very Nice bonus: when checking out, to-go breakfast saks where offered! What a special touch! Also, convenient that coffee and hot chocolate available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Add a fridge
Location: Near uptown and the Miami University campus. We were able to walk to everything.
This was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. Comfy lounge, nice breakfast. Excellent location. The only thing lacking was a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Miami of Ohio campus

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Liked it very much. Loved the spacious bathroom with lots of towels and nice toiletries!
Cons: The room was a little bit small, but quite comfortable.
Location: Great for anything happening on or near the college.
Spent a Saturday night there visiting University student. It was a great location! Hotel was very comfortable, very clean, very quiet! Had a very nice breakfast with great coffee! Will definitely stay again when in Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Ohio

Great Location and Great Facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great facility, Great location, Great Staff
Cons: Small fridge in room
Location: Great location to walk up town, and easy access after ball games.
Everything was great, but think the rooms need small fridge and maybe a small microwave. It's nice to at least have a fridg for beverages and any food one might have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il

Excellent Hotel - Close to Miami Ohio Campus

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Clean rooms too!
Cons: It would be nice to have a cable TV guide so you can know what shows are on each channel.
Location: Hotel is very close to campus. Great location for Miami of Ohio University parents.
We have stayed at this hotel before and each time we have really thought it was well run and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: convenience to university
Cons: nothing comes to mind
was great. Staff was super helpful. everything was clean. buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel and service. Very convenient to Miami University (walking distance). Really enjoyed our stay! Highly Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliet from Gahanna, Ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay ago, nice hotel