Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revue

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Classy and art deco.
Cons: More storage in bathroom.
Location: Fountain square restaurants and activities.
Queen room is too small for 2 people. Fitness center closes too early. Restaurant not for everyday dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful Old World Hotel with Modern Amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: The hotel is in the middle of downtown, and convenient to everything.
Superb staff attentiveness and attention to detail throughout my three day stay. The hotel is old (1931), but recently refurbished and beautifully maintained. Lots of mahogany, walnut and marble everywhere. The Orchids restaurant is wonderful, with an incredible staff and kitchen. It certainly earned the high ratings that it has received on Open Table. The room I had was on the small side, but very nicely decorated with a great bed and pillows. The bathroom was also small, but what a great shower! Special kudos to the concierge staff, who helped with directions, finding a spare charger for my iPad mini, and canceling and booking dinner reservations at a moment's notice. I am sure that there are less expensive hotels in Cincinnati, but I can't imagine any other hotel can match the ambiance of the Netherland and the competence and professionalism of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A favorite hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful architecture, centrally located, great suites
During two previous stays we sprung for suites, expensive but wonderful. Those were special occasions. This time we searched on Expedia secret hotels for a bargain. A downtown hotel for a little over $100 a night seemed attractive, so we chose it and were delighted to learn it was the Netherland Plaza. We didn't expect luxury, but it was a jolt to walk into a small room with a double bed. When we called the front desk, the clerk told us it was a queen bed (it was a double). The hotel was sold out so there was no way to change it. We have spent our married life in much larger beds, so we passed some uncomfortable nights. But we still like the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remodeled oldschool 1920's Great Gatsby atmosphere

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Remodeled oldschool 1920's Great Gatsby atmosphere
Remodeled oldschool 1920's Great Gatsby atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome experience!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything - location, décor and amenities!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Downtown Cincinnati - art, music, sports.
Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Every time is spectacular! The art deco décor is truly a work of art. The hotel staff, especially the bar staff are on top of their game! Everyone is courteous, the rooms are impeccably clean and the hotel folks are attentive to detail!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was nice and historic. In a great location to the amenities we were visiting. Room was tiny. The smallest room I have ever stayed in. It certainly was not the size in the picture when we made reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: Bathrobes in the room
Location: NA
happy with visit, good work, super duper job, :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :):) :) :) :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Older Hotel in Downtown Cincinnati

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with very nice staff!
Cons: Because the rooms are so small I would suggest a reduction in overnight prices.
Location: The location is right downtown and the view is NOT anything to look at. The view from our tiny room window was that of the building's roof next to us
This hotel is very beautiful on the inside lobby area and the staff in every area of the hotel is very professional and helpful. I thought the rooms were a bit on the small side and they are up-to-date but retro looking. VERY clean rooms, and even though they were small they utilized the space in a great way. The refrigerator was in the cabinet below the television and the ice bucket and glasses were in the space beneath the nightstand. No microwave but not necessarily a bad thing. I used the exercise facility as well as the pool and found that to be an excellent part of the hotel as well. We had the full breakfast buffet the next morning in the downstairs restaurant right off the lobby and the staff was professional, the food was great and the price was very reasonable. For the overall cost of a nightly stay at this hotel I probably will not go there again. However, my stay was a nice one and the hotel was clean and the staff wonderful. Just too pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wonderful hotel! Love the Art Deco style! Every floor is beautiful. Room was smaller than modern hotels but the atmosphere & style cannot be replicated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flatwoods, KY

Classic Art Deco Hotel Close To Everything Downtow

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have stayed at several of the downtown hotels but the Hilton was best in class. The entire building was clean and well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful, we even had a great view of the river from our room. After parking our car, we were within walking distance of most downtown attractions. Great stay, we'll be back!